We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changing”
Review of Old Towne Motel

Old Towne Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Old Towne Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westby
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This motel built and owned for years by local Norwegian/Americans. Sold about 18 months ago to Indian man...who also owns the Welch motel in nearby LaCrosse. [see review] On approximately Monday Oct 14 2013 new owner will be a Chicago area resident who is looking for a tax write-off investment property. Nationality not known. Staff at motel might remain same. This is no longer a classic mom&pop motel. When the property sold 18 months ago the owners of the next door restaurant [outstanding] did not buy it..."numbers didn't work out". Customer volume is not high. Lots of contractors stay Mon-Thurs. Property generally is clean but not tip-top. Staff friendly but there is a language problem. My experienced eye wonders how property will be maintained in long run. With low customer volume we should have been offered a better price than rackrate for a mid-week stay. Decent wi-fi. No fridge in room. We had a non-smoke room with two queens. Beds good, no smell of spray room freshener. Morning 'breakfast' is mediocre. Does have a common hallway/lobby, so in middle of night one can escape their room and have a place to go, hang out, read, watch TV, etc. I'd use it again. Located on edge of town with some views of countryside. There is a similar sort of place in town, advertises cheaper rates, has zero breakfast and no common lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

We travel every year to wisconsin for fishing we stay at oldtowne motel since last 5 years, we love to stay at this motel, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, the staff is always eager to help guests, their free breakfast has many varities to choose form, overall we enjoy staying this at this motel every year.

Room Tip: Room Number 17, 22
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enjoy35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

i stayed at this place for my fishing trip. it was very very clean, and comfortabale, their beds were nice. restaurant on site was plus. very quite as well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank greg h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gilles l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westby
5.3 mi away
Midway Motel
Midway Motel
#1 of 3 in Viroqua
33 reviews
19.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sparta
24.1 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22 mi away
Gundersen Hotel & Suites
Gundersen Hotel & Suites
#11 of 20 in La Crosse
12 reviews
24.1 mi away
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
#15 of 20 in La Crosse
248 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hickory Hill Motel
Hickory Hill Motel
#2 of 3 in Viroqua
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Towne Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Towne Motel

Address: 102 E Old Town Rd, Hwy. 14, 61 & 27 South, Westby, WI 54667-8201
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Westby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westby
Price Range: £38 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Old Towne Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This motel is family owned. Clean, comfortable and affordable lodging in Vernon County. Close to site for trout fishing, Westby cheese and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Old Towne Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing