We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Stay”
Review of Westby House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westby House Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Westby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The Westby House Inn is in a charming town, and the Tower Room was beautiful. Marie was very friendly and helpful, as well as serving a stellar breakfast. (pumpkin pancakes and chicken sausages after roasted pears) My wife and I will stay at this BnB again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

We had a fantastic stay here at the Westby House Inn. The room was larger than expected, very clean, very comfortable. The service was fantastic and the homemade breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay here again if in the area and would definitely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The library room was the least expensive option. It was a lot more spacious than I expected. It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveHiking99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting family. I was also recovering from a broken wrist. Our stay here was wonderful -- the room (and bed) was soooooo comfortable, the breakfasts were yummy and the overall feeling of the place was relaxing and soothing. As I said--just what the docotor ordered. Will stay here again, hopefully soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite with a king sized bed -- it was heaven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

This is a fantastic B&B in a location that makes it easy to get to the big city attractions of LaCrosse as well as the charming country diversions of wineries, Amish goods and canoeing. Of course, you could also just stay in your beautiful room and relax,,,breakfast was a.maz.ing.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This was our first stay here, and only the 2nd time we've stayed at a B&B. Marie and Mike are very welcoming, the room was clean, comfortable, and had all the ammenities we required (and more that we didn't). Breakfasts were superb. We'll definitely stay here again when our travels bring us to this area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Westby House Inn is the B and B of Southwestern WI. Rooms are very clean and well appointed with all expected ammenities and more. Mike and Marie are first class hosts and very attentive to their guests. Oh, and did I mention breakfast was delicious! We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Victoriann Suite is perfect for a couple's weekend getaway with its location in the guest house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Once again we visited this lovely B & B. Mike and Marie are always very welcoming and helpful in finding just the right place to go and wonderful eating suggestions. They went the extra mile when I left a couple items behind. Beautiful area with much to see/do and enjoy. Strongly recomend. George and Carol

Room Tip: Read the descriptions and call Mike and Marie if you have a question. They are always very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank we2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westby
1.0 mi away
Old Towne Motel
Old Towne Motel
#1 of 1 in Westby
20 reviews
6.3 mi away
Midway Motel
Midway Motel
#1 of 3 in Viroqua
33 reviews
22.7 mi away
The Charmant Hotel
The Charmant Hotel
#1 of 20 in La Crosse
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
22.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
22.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#4 of 20 in La Crosse
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westby House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westby House Inn

Address: 200 W State St, Westby, WI 54667-1253
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Westby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Westby
Price Range: £118 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westby House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A most popular Wisconsin Bed and Breakfast, is a Inn that offers uncommon, friendly and gracious hospitality and exceptional lodging accommodations to those who are adventurous in spirit and in need of some serious TLC. The Inn has become a favored hotel-alternative, relaxing destination for travelers from Midwest cities such as Madison, Chicago, Minneapolis/St. Paul and Dubuque,Iowa. Also for fabulous Girlfriend and Friend Getaways, Retreats, Meetings. Our inn is popular for small, intimate weddings, complete with a wedding planner to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Westby House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing