We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting! We loved it”
Review of Westby House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westby House Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Westby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2008

We have chosen Westby House Victorian Inn after several searches for nice and romantic place within 30 miles from La Crosse, WI
First of all their website was quite helpful and provided with lots of information as well and nice pictures. Upon the arrival we were nicely greeted by Mike the owner and host of the property. He told us a little story about their over 100 years old property that had 5 nice rooms (all with baths) and four in two separate houses next to the Main house. We spent 4 days in Westby house. Three days in their Victorianne room that was very nice and had big jacuzzi bathtub as well as fireplace. It was exactly what we were looking for. The last day we spend in beautiful Pinewood room with spiral staircase that lead to the upstairs loft like bedroom. We truly enjoyed gourmet breakfasts on nicely selected china in the beautiful dining room of the Main House. The hosts also own local internet cafe "Ole and Lena" that serves delicious sandwiches and free wireless internet just across the street. Chicago style Italian beef sandwich is as must to try.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank roxie727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Westby House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 175 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Racine, WI
1
Reviewed 13 July 2006

We stayed in the Rose room which had a beautiful brass bed with porcelain rose finials and great furnishings, and a walk in shower. Can't say enough about the place. Will reccomend to others.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, IL
1
Reviewed 18 May 2006

My boyfriend took me to the Westby house for my birthday and we had a wonderful time. The b&b is clean, beautifully decorated (not at all tacky or overdone), comfortable, quiet, and peaceful. The breakfast was amazing (french toast, home-baked scones, fruit cups, coffee, tea) and the dining room was elegant and cozy.

I recommend the Westy House to anyone who wants a lovely weekend away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Appleton, WI
1
Reviewed 30 April 2006

Great details. Nice area to explore. Rooms with alot of character. Hosts were wonderful. Great food.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
WEST FARGO, ND
1
Reviewed 14 March 2006

This B&B was very serene. The owners are very friendly & accomidating. We came all the way from West Fargo, ND & it was well worth it. I loved the fireplace & the jacuzzi in the room. The breakfast by far, was the best we have ever had in all our stays @ B&B's.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
McHenry, Il
1
Reviewed 11 March 2006

We traveled over 4 hrs. to the Westby House and it was worth it!! Our purpose was to get away and relax and in deed we did. We stayed in the guest house and it was very clean and warm and relaxing. Loved the decor. The breakfast was very good and Marie and Mike were very friendly hosts. I would recommend it our friends. If I had to rate it on a scale of 1-10, I would give it a 10!!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Waterloo, iowa
1
Reviewed 10 February 2006

The rooms were clean,well kept with so many little things that was unexpected that it made the 30 mile detour from our trip plan to the inn well worth it!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westby
1.0 mi away
Old Towne Motel
Old Towne Motel
#1 of 1 in Westby
20 reviews
6.3 mi away
Midway Motel
Midway Motel
#1 of 2 in Viroqua
32 reviews
22.7 mi away
The Charmant Hotel
The Charmant Hotel
#1 of 20 in La Crosse
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
22.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
23.8 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westby House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westby House Inn

Address: 200 W State St, Westby, WI 54667-1253
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Westby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Westby
Price Range: £108 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westby House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A most popular Wisconsin Bed and Breakfast, is a Inn that offers uncommon, friendly and gracious hospitality and exceptional lodging accommodations to those who are adventurous in spirit and in need of some serious TLC. The Inn has become a favored hotel-alternative, relaxing destination for travelers from Midwest cities such as Madison, Chicago, Minneapolis/St. Paul and Dubuque,Iowa. Also for fabulous Girlfriend and Friend Getaways, Retreats, Meetings. Our inn is popular for small, intimate weddings, complete with a wedding planner to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Westby House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing