We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable and Delicious”
Review of Westby House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westby House Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Westby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
“Adorable and Delicious”
Reviewed 4 July 2010

I grew up in Westby and have often had lunch at the Westby House. It's always fresh and delicious. Recently, I stayed in the actual inn as a guest and had a wonderful time! The room was large, clean and the innkeepers were the nicest people ever! Definitely check the place out next time you're in town for Syttende Mai or just cruising through the region. driftless

Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank danielleevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRCGAL, Owner at Westby House Inn, responded to this review, 4 December 2010
Glad you had a chance to stay at the Inn on your visit. thank you for the heartwarming review. This part of Wisconsin is worth a trip to explore the Driftless Region. Westby is of Norwegian decent and still shines its heritage today with the annual Syttende Mai celebration held in May.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
104
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We were on a hard work weekend doing flowers for a large wedding in LaCrosse. We could not have had a more peaceful, relaxing stay than the one at the Westby House Inn. We are anxious to return for a "fun and relaxing" weekend. The breafast that is "in room" is such a treat and just makes the morning so relaxing. Everything is provided for the guest---BUT we are looking forward to having dinner there as well. We had a peek at some of the breakfast diners and their meals looked wonderful. You can't beat staying at a place where such care is taken over every detail!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiki59-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRCGAL, Owner at Westby House Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2010
We were happy to provide the perfect habitat for your working weekend, as those kinds of weekends are never glamorous. The peonies from Holland that you shared with the Inn were the talk of the place! Thank you for adding that touch of class to the inn. We will look forward to your return stay of true R&R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Great room, great innkeeper, great breakfast - beautiful region in Driftless Wisconsin

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeenThere30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2010

I was extremely pleased with my stay at the Westby House. It was very clean, comfortable and inviting. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the La Crosse/ western Wisconsin area. I can't wait to return for another stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orchidlover_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2010

We stayed in the spacious Tower Suite of this beautiful B&B on our Fall trip. The suite was HUGE, nicely appointed, and a great value given the accommodations. An added bonus was the number of good nearby restaurants that meant we didn't have to drive all the way back to La Crosse for dinner.
I only wish we had been staying more than one night. This would be a terrific place to linger and relax in!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UpperMidwestTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We spent a wonderful get-away weekend at the Westby House. We came from Milwaukee to enjoy the fall "color" in Western Wisconsin. What we found was a gem in this B&B. Great location for traveling the backroads and Great River Road. Terrific inn owners who were friendly and offered great suggestions of things to explore. The house was immaculate, comfortable and breakfast both mornings delightful! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrscold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Get the best bedroom you can afford, especially if staying more than one night

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank USfan077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westby
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Old Towne Motel
#1 of 1 in Westby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
22.7 mi away
The Charmant Hotel
The Charmant Hotel
#1 of 20 in La Crosse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sparta
22.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
22.7 mi away
Courtyard La Crosse Downtown/Mississippi Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westby House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westby House Inn

Property: Westby House Inn
Address: 200 W State St, Westby, WI 54667-1253
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Westby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Westby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westby House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A most popular Wisconsin Bed and Breakfast, is a Inn that offers uncommon, friendly and gracious hospitality and exceptional lodging accommodations to those who are adventurous in spirit and in need of some serious TLC. The Inn has become a favored hotel-alternative, relaxing destination for travelers from Midwest cities such as Madison, Chicago, Minneapolis/St. Paul and Dubuque,Iowa. Also for fabulous Girlfriend and Friend Getaways, Retreats, Meetings. Our inn is popular for small, intimate weddings, complete with a wedding planner to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Westby House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing