We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice”
Review of Lakefront Pub - CLOSED

Lakefront Pub
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Solid choice”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We came for Friday fish fry, but after reading the menu I went with the pecan crusted chicken. Glad I did, it was delicious! My husband went with the "Big Daddy" burger. Wow! Huge, and he also said delicious. My 5yr old said the clam chowder was her favorite soup in the whole world! Inlaws had the fish, which looked amazing. Batter was light and flakey. Bottom line, great experience, really good food. Can't wait til summer to sit on the patio!

Helpful?
Thank Cheri Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitewater, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for micro brews. Terrible place to eat!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Always have great micro beer choices. I have eaten here quite a bit, but never again. The food is not very consistent. It is horrible more times than not. Anywhere from burnt bread on the sandwiches, nearly raw potatoes, frozen cucumbers on the salad to ice cold chicken wings. Then there is the restrooms. Always a mess. Every sink faucet has broken handles, burned out light bulbs for weeks on end, drywall with scabbed in patches, overflowing garbage cans, stall doors with out functioning locks.
This place has a lot of potential but they just seem to not get it. Which is to sad because whitewater could use a great place like this.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristC817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Tasty and fun. Had a staff Christmas lunch. I ordered the Cubano with pub chips and a cup of Wisconsin Cheddar. Everything was flavorful. Someone else had a burger with onion rings; best looking onion rings I've ever seen. Great selection of sandwiches and lunch items. Service was very slow; not enough staff for the large groups that came in. Could be a one time thing. Being it was only 29-32 degrees outside and windy, the corner where sat was very cold. Would love to come back during warm weather and sit outside looking at the lake. Rumor has it the attached dinning area is being remodeled into a microbrew. Definitely have to go back now.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not pleasant to big group”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Came 10ish on a Saturday night to find only three patrons inside. Group of two dozen folks wanted drinks and light food. Bartender seemed annoyed we were there even though we were providing the big income for that evening. No option for snacks, and expensive drinks. Probably won't be back until proposed micro brew pub opens.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AARPWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Sit outside and wait for the train to come by”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Great atmosphere. Excellent drink selection. Good salads. If you are gluten-free or vegetarian, tough place to eat, but the atmosphere and decor would make you want to go back again and again. The train goes by every night around 7:15 and it's quite the occasion. Get the grilled cheese sandwich.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dog_Rescue_Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lakefront Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing