We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay”
Review of Hamilton House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hamilton House B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Whitewater B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The Hamilton House was our first bed and breakfast experience and it exceeded our expectations. Hospitality is the main theme from the innkeepers, Kathy and Jim. Kathy had great suggestions about things to do in the local area and did a fantastic job at making sure we had everything we needed for an enjoyable trip. We were so fascinated by the history of the house that Jim shared over breakfast Sunday morning - the stay is worth it to learn more about that home.

The Hamilton House was beautiful and well-kept. The deck was a great place to relax while watching the birds and checking out the flowers. Our bed was very comfortable. We had everything in our room we could have needed. We enjoyed meeting the other guests over breakfast and in the parlor.

So glad to see people living their dream, like the owners of this bed and breakfast. When someone is passionate about what they are doing, it becomes obvious to those who get to experience it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Monet - very roomy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandBInnkeeper, Owner at Hamilton House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a few details about your recent stay at the Hamilton House. Your Comments will be very helpful to future guests.

PS, I love to get first time B&Bers! Thanks for picking us to be your first B&B. I look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Kathleen - Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Incredible vintage home in downtown Whitewater. Great restaurant called The Black Sheep within walking distance. Lots of things to do in the area. The rooms are large, clean, comfortable and private. Really top notch. The innkeeper is friendly, professional and helpful. Love this place.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cwitham2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandBInnkeeper, Owner at Hamilton House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the Hamilton House, including the convenience of walking to a nice dinner. It is our goal to tend to all the little details so that our guests can relax and enjoy their time away.

I appreciate you taking time to share a bit about your experience in Whitewater.

Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hamilton while seeing a show at the Fireside Theatre. We have stayed at B&Bs all over the country and this one ranks right up there. Beautiful house with beautiful architectural features. Kathleen warned us that our room tended to get cold and it certainly was when we got back from dinner. But the little space heater warmed it right up. The bed was extremely comfortable, breakfast was very good, and the after breakfast conversation (the highlight of any stay as far as I'm concerned) was engaging. Kathleen says since she was a little girl, all she's ever wanted to do was run an inn and it shows. She does a nice job.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddha-becky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandBInnkeeper, Owner at Hamilton House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in the area for a show at the Fireside Theatre. The secret hiding place is the floor is such an exciting piece of the Inn's history. The chilly floor boards in the heart of the Wisconsin's Windy Winter seems a small price to pay once you know the story behind the hollow floor. I am glad to hear that the space heater kept the chill away.

It is a treat to be able to live my dream and care for such wonderful guests.

We appreciate you taking the time to share a bit of your experience with future guests.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town for a show.

Thank you, Kathleen - Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The Hamilton House in Whitewater, WI was a dream come true for a Bed and Breakfast experience. The Inn Keeper Kathleen was professional, friendly and helpful. Our stay was relaxing and comfortable, while being private and convenient for our plans.
We dined at The Black Sheep Restaurant which was suggested by our hostess. One of the top three place we have ever dined! Fabulous service, food, and atmosphere.
Whitewater Wisconsin, a hidden treasure for travel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandBInnkeeper, Owner at Hamilton House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Guest, I am so pleased that you found your stay relaxing and private. I appreciate you taking thing the time to share a bit about your experience in Whitewater.

Thank you,
Kathleen - Innkeeper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

My wife and I very much enjoyed our first time experience in a bed and breakfast. The Inn keeper was very helpful and pleasant. we will certainly stay in one again. It was nice having some peace
and quiet for a change.

Room Tip: make sure you pick a room with the proper size bed that you require.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandBInnkeeper, Owner at Hamilton House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Guests, I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay at the Hamilton House. We enjoy sharing the B&B experience with first time inn goes. Enjoy your next B&B stay, wherever that may be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Kathleen was the most gracious Innkeeper! She made both my wife & I feel so special and told us the unique histrory surronding the home we were staying in. This made it feel even more special for us. Her breakfasts were absolutely incredible, and were the best meals we had over the entire weekend we were there! I loved also that she took time to share the local sites and gave great recommendations on what we could do to enhance our getaway weekend in Whitewater. I would highly recommend staying with her and enjoy the beauty uniqueness that Hamilton House has to offer!!

Room Tip: The Cezzane Room is unique, and offers a great double jacuzzi tub for couples to enjoy that rivals a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandBInnkeeper, Owner at Hamilton House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a bit about your experience at the Hamilton House. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the history of the home. I truly enjoy coming up with interesting breakfasts to prepare unique breakfast experiences for our guests. I look forward to your next visit to the Hamilton House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I combined a business trip with a "staycation" with my wife and had a wonderful experience at Hamilton House. Kathy is a superb innkeeper with terrific attention to detail. Breakfasts were wonderful and Kathy accommodated our schedules.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FormerDuluthNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandBInnkeeper, Owner at Hamilton House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

I combined a business trip with a "staycation" with my wife and had a wonderful experience at Hamilton House. Kathy is a superb innkeeper with terrific attention to detail. Breakfasts were wonderful and Kathy accommodated our schedules.

Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to share a bit about your stay with us at the Hamilton House. I truly enjoy the opportunity to tend to the special needs of our business travelers. It is an honor to feel that we were able to help you relax and enjoy time with your wife between your business appointments. Glad to see you enjoyed Randy's and Lakefront Pub as well.

Sincerely,
Kathleen - Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitewater
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Whitewater WI
Super 8 Whitewater WI
#1 of 2 in Whitewater
216 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Whitewater
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
1,002 reviews
24.0 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
614 reviews
7.9 mi away
Americas Best Value - Courtyard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton House B&B

Address: 328 W Main St, Whitewater, WI 53190-1958
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Whitewater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Whitewater
Price Range: £124 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hamilton House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hamilton House is dedicated to providing outstanding comfort and personal service to the leisure and business travelers. Guest rooms features include; whirlpool tub, gas fireplace, wireless internet, CD player, and private bath. Enjoy morning coffee in your room followed by a full breakfast in the formal dining room. Common areas offer assortment of games and places to relax. Complementary evening refreshments. In room massage and in room breakfast available. Short drive to a variety of entertainment, shopping, and outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hamilton House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing