We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience at Harbor View Motel, Williams Bay”
Review of Harbor View Inn

Harbor View Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Williams Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harbor View Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Williams Bay
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a very pleasant experience staying at the Habor View Motel in Williams Bay, WI this last weekend. Past trips to the Lake Geneva area we always stayed at costly resorts where we spend a few hours to sleep and then head to the lake. I came across the Harbor View Motel on the internet, then checked Trip Advisor and was so happy we went for it! You simply can’t beat the price, convenience, and accommodations. We booked a King Size room which included a nice bed in a separate room, bathroom, kitchen area, and sofa. The absolute best perk about this room (for us) was having a refrigerator instead of a small mini frig you find in hotels. The interior had nice updates and was clean. Another good point….it was mid 80’s hot and humid and the air conditioners kept the rooms comfortable and cool. We’d come back and recommend others to give it a shot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1111Sunkissed1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

A nice quiet motel in a beautiful area. Rooms are well kept and decorated nicely with hardwood floors. Staff is friendly and personable. I have stayed here several times and always had a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have a group of friends who gather a few times a year in Williams Bay, and we always stay here. If you're looking for a weekend getaway with the home town feel, this is your spot. Nothing over the top luxurious, just your basic needs. A comfortable bed, TV, shower, toilet, sink very "camp type" feel. We had an adjoining room, one side had a Microwave, stove, sink, refrigerator, kitchen type area. We only stay here in the winter, but can only imagine how cool it is in the summer time. If you're looking to stay in one of those old school log cabins, this is the place for ya. Sometimes simple is better - and that's the case with the Harbor View! Definitely recommend. -Andy

Room Tip: All the rooms are basic, and about the same. VERY warm in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyRiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This motel is in Williams Bay out of the hustle and bustle of Lake Geneva. It is in a group of trees and the rooms are more like cabins in the North Woods. We had a bonfire in March!!!! Sweet!!! The owner, Jim is on site all the time and it is convenient to local restaurants and the Yerkes observatory. For the summer this place is a block from the Beach in Williams Bay. Great find and a new loyal customer.

Room Tip: Get a room off the road and you do not even know you are close to civilization! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank timothy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams Bay
0.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
489 reviews
4.5 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
662 reviews
5 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
132 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lazy Cloud Inn
Lazy Cloud Inn
#2 of 11 in Lake Geneva
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor View Inn

Address: 60 Johnson Ter, Williams Bay, WI 53191-9751
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Williams Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Williams Bay
Price Range: £43 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique location 1000 feet from the Geneva Lakefront in Williams Bay on Lake Geneva. We offer the best rates on single, adjoining and full size cabins. Our well maintained rooms include kitchens, private bathrooms, air and cable/HBO. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing