We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice mom and pop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Winter Northern Lights Motel

Winter Northern Lights Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Winter
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Winter Northern Lights Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winter
Lodi, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice mom and pop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed for one evening to attend workshop in nearby Flambeau State Forest. Large clean room. Two queen beds w/good mattresses. Lots of little extras, i.e. coffee, wi fi, popcorn. Owners very friendly and helpful. Reasonable rates. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bemidji, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have been here twice and we will be back. No matter the season!
We rate Northern Lights a 5. Can't wait to return in the winter months for a good sled trip.
The trail is close by the motel and the people are very friendly and very helpful! The room was very comfy and roomy. Its an experience you don't want to pass up.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tammie2pauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. Wis.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed one night in March 2012. Room was very clean, owner very pleasant, rates quite reasonable. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Galexa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Wi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

We have stayed at this property several times over the past 20 years and hesitated to stay there again because it was becoming rundown. Want to let others know that they should not fear. The new owners are in the process of remodeling so ask for a room that is finished. Rooms have satellite TV, a mini refrigerator and microwave. The sink/vanity are in room not in bathroom. Great place to be on July 4 as you can watch the town's fireworks from the window or the chairs that are available outside. This is a small town motel; don't expect room service, spa, restaurant, etc. It is a clean, comfortable place to spend a few days in the North Woods.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank DottieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Winter Northern Lights Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winter Northern Lights Motel

Property: Winter Northern Lights Motel
Address: 5202N Strouf Ave, Winter, WI 54896-4416
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Winter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winter
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing