We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep your money in your pocket!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This hotel sucks bottom line!!!!! People please keep your money in your pocket. Just pay a few dollars more for quality hotel. I really would like my money back!!!!! I thought this was going to be a good happy get away for the family NOT!!!!! AND BELIEVE ME THE WALLS ARE PAPER THIN. YOU CAN HEAR EVERYTHING!!!! By the way they give you 4 water park tickets but guess what we didn't get any tickets!!!! They need to close this place and redo it. Carpet is old as dirt , corners are dirty they need to sweep, no microwave, about 6 channels, with a 19' tv . Then when you want to leave early they say you still will be charge if you leave early. If I had money to blow I would leave. Its not a kid friendly hotel. ZEROS ACROSS THE BOARD!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NICKKEE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

926 - 932 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

Horrible mattress, felt like they had plastic on them. Staff not the friendliest. Dirty towels in the bathroom. Offered us an upgrade, better mattress but still not good. Left and went to a different hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolson1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

It is my favorite place to stay!! Through the past several years it has more wear to the place BUT I feel the staff does their best to keep it NICE AND CLEAN!! Close to downtown, staff is helpful, and cost is not that bad. We will be back again this year. Thanks Best Western =)

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by the pools or arcade if your looking for a completely quite stay. Noise levels are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

My family and I travelled to Wisconsin Dells for the first time and we didnt really know what Wisconsin Dells was all about. We saw that this hote was really cheap ( $70.00/night) and we decided to book it for a week. Dennies was right next door and Wendys was around the corner in walking distance so it was easy. The staff was very nice and since we were new to the area they helped us plan activites. This is a very basic hotel, if you can affored to pay a little bit more, then your better off staying at one of the water resorts down the road. The hotel was not busy because everyone else was off at the water parks. Overall it was pretty good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I probably stay there 6+ more times a year. They have an excellent staff. Jamie (GM) should be proud of all of them. They are off the strip and there is an adult feel to this place. I like the fact that very few families with children stay here during the off season. Denny's is right next to here, and recently they started serving breakfast.(standard continental, with waffles) They have updated all the rooms and it really does not show it's age. The rooms are on the smallish side, but big enough for 2 people. The beds are new and very comfortable. The televisions are almost all updated, but they still only receive an analog signal. All in all a very good value in the Dells.

Room Tip: Never be afraid to ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwong29371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel last year & it was o.k. for the price -- the manager was very friendly and nice. They raised prices significantly this year and reduced amenities, i.e., no sundries in room -- just Gojo foam which is not sufficient for hair washing, etc., very limited TV w/no premium channels, no microwave, no breakfast & very cold front desk staff. Perhaps they raised prices to pay for renovated lobby and breakfast room, even tho they weren't serving yet. We cancelled our 2nd night and went to the Baraboo Clarion, where for $5 more/night, we received a full breakfast, premium channel TV, microwave & fridge in room, very helpful front desk staff, shampoo/conditioner/soap,etc. in our room, and the comparison between these two hotels was like going from a 1* to a 5*!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Railfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here for a weekend football tournament for my son and NO COMPLAINTS HERE! Room was nice and clean, no different than the rooms I've stayed in at the waterparks....but MUCH MORE AFFORDABLE. I didn't hear any loud noises others were talking about in their reviews, but it wasn't the summer months either. I wasn't impressed with the Chula Vista waterpark, but it was a nice perk from the Best Western. I do wish all the rooms had a microwave, but other than that, I'd definately stay here again ;) I do recommend you bring your own shampoo, conditioner & shower gel/soap....the BW does not supply this. Ohhhh, order the Big Kauhuna from Pizza Pub...they deliver and the pizza is very nummy.

Room Tip: Room 203 was fabulous in my opinion! Park at door 8 or 1 and you can keep an eye on your vehicle if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBCupcake224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
970 reviews
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#9 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
509 reviews
3.2 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#25 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites

Address: 610 S Frontage Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £47 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, non-stop family fun awaits at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. With a great selection of spacious, newly remodeled rooms, there is a style for everyone. Don't forget to stop in and enjoy our free hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and more before starting your Wisconsin Dells adventure. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, and free high speed wireless internet access. Take advantage of a great central location close to many local attractions, dining, sports complexes and businesses. From waterparks to skiing, basketball to volleyball, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing