We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean rooms you can hear everything in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Rooms are clean, bath area is big & I had a fridge in my room which is always nice.

The night staff was definitely friendlier than the day staff. Breakfast was all "cold" or dry type foods. (No eggs, etc)

Worst part, sound carries through walls a lot!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

756 - 762 of 985 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

Hotel was nice for the price. The rooms are a bit outdated, but we didn't really mind that. Indoor pool is not kid friendly unless you have kids over about 6 six years old. Otherwise it's a decent stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My family enjoyed our hotel stay and the Chula Vista Water park add on. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. The pool at the hotel is large and the hot tub is great. It was quite noisy at the hotel during our stay due to a volleyball team staying there at the same time but it quieted down around 11pm Very nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I bought a groupon for this hotel with water park passes! For the price this hotel was great! The staff allowed us to check in an hour early! They were friendly as well! The rooms were nice, the carpet was a bit dated. The beds were comfy and same as the pillows! There was a lot of crowd noise in the halls but that's not the hotels fault. The shower was wonderful! Didn't use the pool but looked nice! The free breakfast was perfect, waffles were yummy!!! Overall great experience! Would stay again!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lmelone3035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Nice room, great breakfast, nice pool, whirlpool and sauna. They allowed our hearing impaired dogs stayed with us. We were really appreciated it with no extra charge for our dogs. We will go there again in the future. This hotel was next to grassland, easy access for our dogs to play.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rochella J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Our overall stay was very pleasant. We were in town for a wedding and didn't use any other amenities the hotel offered. The hair dryer was broke, we chose not to report it because we were needed to get to the wedding. The hearing system in our particular room, was controlled by a walk unit under the window and was hard to find the right temperature using knobs to adjust the heat. Would I stay here again? Yes, because the value of the stay was worth a couple of annoyances. The rate was significantly lower than other hotels in the Dells. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jamaicaman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel one night to extend our family vacation in the Dells. Could not pass up the deal I got. $96 dollars total for one night stay for a family of 5 with water park passes to Chula Vista and free breakfast. The hotel lobby was nice with a small arcade and there was a good size indoor pool with good overall hours for family and adults to use. Room was clean but could have used updated carpet. Microwave and small refrigerator was a nice bonus. Breakfast seemed a little crazy with a bunch of tired/hungry people trying to get food in the crowd but it was free. There is also a 24 hours Denny's across the parking lot that you can walk to which was nice for late night dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#27 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
963 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
720 reviews
0.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
647 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#8 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites

Address: 610 S Frontage Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £49 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, non-stop family fun awaits at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. With a great selection of spacious, newly remodeled rooms, there is a style for everyone. Don't forget to stop in and enjoy our free hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and more before starting your Wisconsin Dells adventure. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, and free high speed wireless internet access. Take advantage of a great central location close to many local attractions, dining, sports complexes and businesses. From waterparks to skiing, basketball to volleyball, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing