We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My daughters and i were traveling from Tacoma Washington back home to Watertown NY...We arrived in Wisconsin Dells late and just wanted to get sleep... The gal at the desk was very sweet and helpful. It was raining and cold and when i tried our room key AND the side door key neither would work. I was locked outside twice and had to walk back to the front of the building to get back in and tell her it was not working.. She made me new keys and FINALLY when she came with me the room door opened! I was pretty stressed by the time I got in and was soaked from running around the building! My room was # 106.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 344debram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our property with feedback from your recent stay. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. While I am pleased you found our staff helpful, I want to apologize for the difficulties you experienced with your key and we are checking all outside door locks to make sure this does not happen again. We would love to have you stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    302
    150
    59
    27
See reviews for
495
196
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Accommodations were excellent for my family trip (Wife, 2 7 year olds and myself). The line for the Continental Breakfast fills out fast so get up early if you want the waffles. Short drive to downtown area. Water Park tickets included with stay make it an excellent bargain. Only negative is there was no workout room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sithfredo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as all the amenities that we have to offer, like the free waterpark passes and continental breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had so much fun at this hotel. Our whole family came and spent hours in the pool and hot tub, the sauna, and visited. Our grandchildren loved it. They swam alone and then we joined them playing catch and cruising around with them. The rooms were very comfortable with all of the pillows and we relaxed and watched t.v. We ate by the pool with a catered lunch that we enjoyed. Everyone had a blast! The next day we went into the hot tub and the sauna while some of the kids played in the pool. Next we went to Chula Vista Water park because the tickets were included in our stay. We had a great time there. Next, we checked out Tanger Outlet Mall. There were so many sales that we enjoyed this, too. Then we went to Dennny's and had a great supper and headed home. We had such a wonderful time. We have many good memories.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your room and stay with us as well as all the amenities that we have to offer, like the free waterpark passes, swimming pool area and our many wonderful local attractions. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for more good memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for one night. It is conveniently located off the I 90/94 freeway. Rooms were clean and accommodating. Nice breakfast. Staff friendly. Free Internet service easy to use.
There were few TV choices. It would be nice to have some sort of TV guide as we were not familiar with the channels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our amenities, like our continental breakfast and wireless Internet. As a result of your great feedback, we will look into making our channel guide more accessible for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stay here several times a year. Staff always friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast, free water park passes.What I really appreciate, is that they have an actual security guard on at night. Very nice rooms, And quiet at night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities that we have to offer, like the free waterpark passes and continental breakfast. We want all our guests to be safe and comfortable whether they are in their rooms or out and about so we are very happy to provide the security to ensure that. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

staff a little rude. Rushed me out the door at check out time, i just requested a late check out, but was rudely denied. but good for the price and area was fun, nice extra water slide passes. over all enjoyed myself and will come back if nothing else is available

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hilscio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. I want to apologize that your stay did not meet all your expectations. We pride ourselves on our customer service and I will be speaking with our staff to ensure all guests are treated with respect and courtesy. We are very glad that you enjoyed the waterpark passes and we would love to have you give us another chance. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Very happy with our stay at the Best Western. My wife and I stayed here with our 2 kids ages 4 and 1. The hotel staff was awesome. If a women by the name of Maggie is working the front desk, she will go out of her way to make your stay everything that it can be. She is great and should be running that place! The pool is nice, room was clean, water pressure was good. Nothing to complain about. It is a great place to stay and enjoy the dells if you are looking to get away to the dells and want to enjoy the h2o parks without having to pay up for the expensive resorts down the road.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, our swimming pool and our location. We shared your wonderful comments with our staff and we are very proud of their customer service! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
921 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#55 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
612 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Address: 610 S Frontage Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, non-stop family fun awaits at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. With a great selection of spacious, newly remodeled rooms, there is a style for everyone. Don't forget to stop in and enjoy our free hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and more before starting your Wisconsin Dells adventure. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, and free high speed wireless internet access. Take advantage of a great central location close to many local attractions, dining, sports complexes and businesses. From waterparks to skiing, basketball to volleyball, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing