We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never get disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed only for a night, but we loved it. The room was very clean (Except the lobby where there were some construction at the time of our stay). The breakfast was very nice with hot waffles(Except the long queue, wish there were couple more waffle makers), Excellent place to stay with family. Worth more than what we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AarKay2825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our many great amenities like our continental breakfast. The waffles are a popular item and we will look into how to make them more accessible to everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel was very accommodating. Outside pool area was very nice, set up very nice with picnic tables under a gazebo including grills. I would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed there for a softball tournament; used the grills while kids swam. Breakfast could've been slightly healthier, but was still good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our many great amenities like our outdoor pool area. The picnic area is a great spot for food and fun and we’re glad you agree. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Be careful if you stay here they will hand the keys to anyone even with no ID, I was told "as long as they know the name"
We stayed here a year ago and was happy. Not thrilled but happy. This year I was very disappointed. We arrived before check in time and as expected our room was not available yet which worked out ok. The kids wanted to go to the water park anyway. We were given our tickets and wristbands immediately and were able to "pre check-in. After returning that evening we went to the front desk to get the keys to our room all I did was give her my last name and she handed me an envelope with the keys to my room. (She is not the one who had checked me in earlier). So with no verification of who I was I had a set of room keys. I asked if she wanted to see my ID and she just rolled her eyes and asked why. I replied "for security." She didn't seem to care and said if you know the name thats enough. Needless to say I was very concerned that anyone could walk in give my name and get keys to my room. I have never been in a hotel that I didn't have to prove who I was before getting access. When I questioned the girl at the front desk she made it very clear she was not interested in my concerns. The room itself was a good size we booked a larger room. It did smell like wet dog as if they tried to clean carpets but couldn't get them clean.. We are returning to the area in July and will find another place to stay due to lack of security and rude service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lvmeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our property with feedback from your recent stay. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. I want to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will address the concerns you had with my staff so that all guests feel safe and secure for the duration of their stay. From the check-in process, to checking out, safety is a very important issue. We would love to have you give us another chance and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This place should be torn down and rebuilt. Price was high for what it is. I appears that two or three large families have established permanent residences in some of the rooms on the third floor. Loud yelling and kids running up and down the hallway at 11:30 at night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our property with feedback from your recent stay. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. I want to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We will definitely look into ways to address the concerns you have, such as increasing security presence in the hallways during the night. We want all our guests to enjoy their stay, whether they are in their rooms or out and about. We would love to have you give us another chance and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed just one night but we definitely come back again. Freshly remodeled, clean and very good for the price. They offer 2 days Olympus and Chula Vista water parks tickets free. I honestly believe that this is unbeatable deal! And breakfast included, too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rasa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities that we have to offer, like the free waterpark passes to both Mt. Olympus Outdoor Waterpark and Chula Vista Indoor and Outdoor Waterparks. We are very happy with the recent upgrades to our hotel and are glad that you enjoyed them as well! We look forward to welcoming you back to check out our future upgrades!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have been staying in the Dells for over ten years and usually try to search for a deal on-line before I go because they offer a lot of off-peak specials in early Spring and Fall so we like to get away but get the most bang for our buck! This hotel has always been clean, and they are conveniently located in the city and offer a free continental breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and all the amenities that we have to offer, like our continental breakfast and our great location. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This best western is nice, a clean room with comfortable beds and free breakfast. It is located about a mile outside the downtown but since we had a car, this wasn't an issue. Our hotel room came with water park tickets for Chula Vista and Mt. Olympus, what a great deal! Would definitely recommend, great value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank W1726EPlauras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your room and all the amenities we have to offer, like the waterpark passes. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
973 reviews
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#25 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
512 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#9 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
148 reviews
3.2 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#28 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites

Address: 610 S Frontage Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#20 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £47 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, non-stop family fun awaits at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. With a great selection of spacious, newly remodeled rooms, there is a style for everyone. Don't forget to stop in and enjoy our free hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and more before starting your Wisconsin Dells adventure. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, and free high speed wireless internet access. Take advantage of a great central location close to many local attractions, dining, sports complexes and businesses. From waterparks to skiing, basketball to volleyball, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing