We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family trip” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was a family trip of 4 adults and 2 children (7 and 9). Room was a great size except soft bed was not comfy. We think since they knew the amount of guests then they will automatically set the correct number of towels and toiletries. The breakfast selection was ok for being free but no meat (bacon or sausage) and the only egg was Cold hard boil egg.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 239catalinag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    280
    145
    57
    26
See reviews for
460
182
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

No usable wi-fi. Too slow to use. Skip the complimentary breakfast. Least offerings of BWs (6) stayed at on long trip. Room was very good and clean. Price was reasonable. Location is good. Close to interstate. Restaurant next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MainemanOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as your room and our great location. I would like to apologize that you experienced difficulties with the Wi-Fi, and we will definitely check for issues. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We took our first vacation with our 5 and 7 year old boys. No complaints from anybody! Everything about the hotel was great. The room was clean and spacious... the staff was friendly and helpful... The free breakfast was better than most free breakfasts. We will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your first vacation with us! I will share your wonderful comments with our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more vacations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were invited on a last minute trip to the dells and I needed a place to stay. I will not dish out a ton of money for a big resort just for one night and the Western was one of only 5 hotels left with rooms for the one night we would be in the Dells. I'm a bit of a clean freak and all I ask are for the rooms, toilets and pool area to be up to par. I will admit that after reading a few reviews I was worried but that all went away after we checked into our room. Everything was clean in our room and to be honest cleaner than big name places I have stayed at. The indoor pool area was very nice and once again clean. When a hotel offers breakfast I always expect to starve because the food is always terrible and there is never anything really edible. Well was I very surprised to find a waffle station, where you can make your own hot waffles in two minutes. There was also cereal, which was a big plus for me since I tend to stay away from breakfast sweets. They also had pastries, which I didnt try but looked good and muffins or toast. My daughter and I had a nice meal and this was a plus for us! Now I will list my cons and these are not things I can really blame on the hotel but I think its only fair that I write them as an F.Y.I. : You can hear everything from the floor above you. For most of the night I could hear kids running back and forth. Again, Im a mom and I have a child and so I cant really blame the hotel for this. At about 4am I was woken up by a large group of people on the side patio of the hotel, that were gathered after Im sure a very long night. They were loud and annoying and while this is not the hotels fault I feel that maybe a staff person should have went out there and told them to keep their loud drunk talk to a more quiet drunk talk.
Aside from that I was very surprised by how much I liked the hotel and by how helpful the staff there was.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angel711baby66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your room and your stay with us, as well as our many great amenities such as our indoor pool area and our continental breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mills, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Do not ever stay at this Hotel. They have some serious customer service issues! The Manager and Security Officer are not nice and lack people skills. The hotel is dirty and needs updating. We are Best Western Diamond Reward Members and we were treated like trash!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our property with feedback from your recent stay. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. I want to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will definitely address your concerns with my staff as we pride ourselves on customer service and making sure every guest feels like they were treated with respect. We would love to have you give us another chance and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had an excellent time at the water parks, Chula Vista, Mt. Olympus and Noah's Ark. Two parks were included with our stay which helped on the budget. The hotel is located close to everything and easy to find. The rooms were clean and nicely set up. Staff were excellent. Highly recommend this and would return here again. Big Foot Zip Line package is a must do too! Fun for the whole family!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our many great amenities like the waterpark passes that were included with your stay. We feel our location is one of our greatest features and we are very glad you agree! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvidere, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

"Under construction" should be posted at the front door! Couldn't use the game room due to "flooring under repair". Air conditioning unit clanking and making noises. Forget the breakfast if you do not get there early. Kids hog the area by the waffle makers. Our room was fairly clean. A lot of dust between wall and mini refrigerator. Poor lighting. Selection of TV stations poor.
Plus side - outdoor pool and hot tub nice. Indoor hot tub was drained and not in service. Front desk staff seemed "indifferent". (everywhere we went in the Dells they had the same attitude)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank hockeygram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our property with feedback from your recent stay. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. I want to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are continually updating our property for your enjoyment, comfort, and satisfaction and we try to make it as smooth as possible for all our guests during the process. We will also look into your concerns about breakfast, as we want all our guests to be able to enjoy their meal. We would love to have you give us another chance and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#27 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.1 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#33 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
Address: 610 S Frontage Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, non-stop family fun awaits at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. With a great selection of spacious, newly remodeled rooms, there is a style for everyone. Don't forget to stop in and enjoy our free hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and more before starting your Wisconsin Dells adventure. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, and free high speed wireless internet access. Take advantage of a great central location close to many local attractions, dining, sports complexes and businesses. From waterparks to skiing, basketball to volleyball, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing