We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay, kid friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
“Nice place to stay, kid friendly”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Nice place to stay, kid friendly, nice pool open till 10PM, convenient to downtown and tourists attractions, choice of two water parks: Olympus and Chula Vista. If you would like to enjoy also breakfast, definitely go somewhere else. My 5 year old loved the game room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 110martinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the free passes to both great waterparks that were included, as well as our game room. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    292
    146
    58
    27
See reviews for
480
189
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My family has always come to Wisconsin Dells when I was a little girl, and we stayed always stayed at Best Western on Frontage. So when my husband and I decided to take our kids to Wisconsin Dells of course we would stay at the Best Western. To my surprise the hotel has went down. First our sofa sleeper was broken, The Jacuzzi that my husband and I was so looking forward to using was dirty upon arrival. We had no room cleaning after the first night of our stay. When calling to alert about my problems, the staff was not very friendly. I will just say that you can stay here at your own risk.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our property with feedback from your recent stay. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. I want to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations and you experienced problems with your room and that you were not serviced by Housekeeping. I will speak to our staff about your concerns and comments to help prevent situations like yours from occurring. We would love to have you give us another chance and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MINDEN
Level Contributor
151 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and beds were comfortable. When we arrived we were told room wasn't ready and not guaranteed until 4:00 and they recommended pre-registering. When we returned they told us we didn't have a room and that it was cancelled. They did relocate it finally. Staff did not tell us about breakfast. How to get waterpark passes or even where our room was. Not very friendly or helpful at all. Breakfast was your basic stuff we ended up eating elsewhere. The location is good and the rooms are pretty quiet.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Softball_Mom_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our property with feedback from your recent stay. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. I want to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations and you experiences problems checking in. Customer service is very important to us and I will definitely share your comments with our staff so that we can better serve all the guests that are staying with us and to make sure they are informing everyone correctly about the hotel’s amenities. We would love to have you give us another chance and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I booked via telephone and was quoted a rate $50 less than what I ended up being charged. Our room keys did not work well and the beds were hard. It was quiet and clean but could have stayed somewhere more conveniently located for the waterparks for nearly the same rate with far more to offer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our property with feedback from your recent stay. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. I want to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations and you experienced difficulties booking and with your rooms keys. We would love to have you give us another chance and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nice rooms, great outdoor pool and picnic area. Passes to Mt. Olympus and Chula Vista for free. Nice breakfast, good parking, overall great stay. Would def. stay there again when we want to be out and about in the Dells and don't need anything extra fancy. Front desk staff at checkin was VERY hard to understand as all had strong accents. We finally surrendered and took our keys to hope we had the right room! Need at least one clear English speaker for guests

Room Tip: Our poolside room was nice for our family as we had our own balcony to air dry wet suits and towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our many great amenities such as our pool areas and the free waterpark passes included in your stay. We will definitely take your suggestion about the front desk under advisement as well! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brunswick, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We purchased a package that included wrist bands to water parks and hotel. Accomadtions were great for a family of 5. Included 2 different waterparks. Room was a suite. Breakfest was good. Inlcuded waffles and eggs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our many great amenities such as our continental breakfast and the free waterpark passes included in your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stay at Best Western's all over the US and I was disappointed in this one more than the the one in Tucumcari NM. It took them forever to check me in, all they said was the room is not guaranteed until 4 pm. I got in showered, changed and went on my way. When I came back and wanted a drink the ice machine on the third floor had slimy grey/green things in the ice. I showed the front desk and after they talked about how gross it was it took them another 30 minutes to shut the ice machine down. I hope no one died. Before you start in on the quality of Wisconsin water, this was not rust or other midwest water issues, it was grey/green chunks of mold.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sassquatch98258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our property with feedback from your recent stay. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. I want to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Summer in Wisconsin Dells is a very busy time and we try to get everyone into their room as quickly as possible. Check in time is at 4pm, so I do apologize if you had to wait longer than that. We will definitely look into your concerns about the ice machine and get that serviced as fast as possible. I’m sorry you had to experience that, but I do thank you for bringing it to our attention so we can get it taken care of. We would love to have you give us another chance and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#33 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Address: 610 S Frontage Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, non-stop family fun awaits at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. With a great selection of spacious, newly remodeled rooms, there is a style for everyone. Don't forget to stop in and enjoy our free hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and more before starting your Wisconsin Dells adventure. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, and free high speed wireless internet access. Take advantage of a great central location close to many local attractions, dining, sports complexes and businesses. From waterparks to skiing, basketball to volleyball, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing