We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older hotel, but decent for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Older hotel, but decent for the price.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had a hard time finding any hotels with availability in August, so we booked here. It was also on the cheaper side compared to others, but that is because it is an older hotel, slightly outdated, and doesn't have much for outdoor water slides, which we didn't mind. The beds and pillows were very comfy and rooms were clean and had a mini fridge. The breakfasts, though very busy, were decent too. Just a warning, their free Mt. Olympus tickets are for the waterpark only, which is fine if you don't want to do the rides. The amusement and waterpark combined tickets are now only $15 at the park, so it costs more to upgrade your free tickets to include the rides than it is to buy full tickets there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SolaraMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room met with your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    302
    151
    59
    27
See reviews for
495
196
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
kansasville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Wisconsin dells hotel is bad rude staff and no hot water in morning. when I got there to check in the police were there at the request of a guest for staff problems. Horrible staff. A breakfast Nazi too

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our property with feedback from your recent stay. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. I want to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will definitely address your concerns with my staff as we want all our guests to be treated with respect. We did have an issue with a water heater that morning and we tried to get it repaired as fast as possible with the least amount of inconvenience to our guests. We would love to have you give us another chance and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madison
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great room, waterpark fun and good waffles. Nice to have two waterparks but keep track of Mt. Olympus hours. We should have gone to MO first since you have to pay fee for rides and missed most of day two there since we went to Chula Vista first.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the waterparks and our continental breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

had a very nice time at the hotel but the bad thing is that other people that stayed their in the past has to screw things up for other people.but over hall it is a great hotel to stay at it is clean and they are very nice3 their and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank catherinedS3718TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your wonderful comments with our staff! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while enjoying our short getaway to the waterparks, go karts, and waverunners. We go to the dells once a year and have had extremely bad stays at hotels/motels with the smell of mildew and old grungy rooms; however, this hotel was a nice change. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Chearee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room and your stay with us and that we were a nice change for you! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halliday ND
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Nice hotel with a very helpful staff. Rooms were comfortable but it is a bit noisy. Location is next to a Denny's restaurant which was surprisingly good. The location is near all the attractions and the swimming pools were nice as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rezboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our pool areas. Our great location is one of our best features and we are very glad you agree! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The room and hotel overall were nice. The bed was very comfortable and it was nice to see a fridge and microwave in the room. However, it was extremely loud in the morning with lots of screaming people in the hall so the morning wasn't great. Also, the internet speed was very slow.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize that you experienced difficulties with the internet and we will look into that. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
921 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#55 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
612 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Address: 610 S Frontage Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, non-stop family fun awaits at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. With a great selection of spacious, newly remodeled rooms, there is a style for everyone. Don't forget to stop in and enjoy our free hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and more before starting your Wisconsin Dells adventure. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, and free high speed wireless internet access. Take advantage of a great central location close to many local attractions, dining, sports complexes and businesses. From waterparks to skiing, basketball to volleyball, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing