We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #73 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever seen. Do not stay there! I had 2 free nights and I still did not stay. While I was checking in 2 ladies complained of bug bites. The hall floors and walls were dirty and in need of repair. My room had BLOOD stains on the comforter, the pillows were stained with black streaks and the sheets had not been replaced. I walked into this room, inspected it and walked right out. Do not waste your time visiting this place. Please listen to me you will not regret it! The only positive I can say about this hell hole is the night mngr Renee was nice.

Room Tip: do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
just_a_traveler3000, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

They advertised an outdoor pool. It was not open because, we were told by staff, it was not safe. They advertised in-room microwave and fridge. There was none. We did not have enough clean towels and could not getmore as the washing machine was broken. There was no coffee. The juice machine was out of order. The indoor pool was dirty and the pool room was not air conditioned. I couldgo on but this shouldbe enough to warrant my 'terrible' rating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rg170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
just_a_traveler3000, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This is the most disgusting, gross hotel I have ever stayed at. Woke up with BEDBUGS crawling on us after 3 hours of sleep. We captured a few "samplings" of the bugs and took them to the front desk. We packed up in 2 minutes and immediately left, after requesting a full refund of our charges at the front desk. The General Manager of this fleabag hotel expects us to pay $57.00, (50% of the bill), to have had the pleasure/ enjoyment of getting to sleep with BEDBUGS! ! ! ! ! ! I have never been so disgusted in all my life. We didn't shower, eat breakfast, have coffee, or even brush our hair before getting the hell out of there.
Our first impressions of the filthy hole should have been a warning. Looks scary from the outside and only gets creepier on the inside. Looks and smells dirty in the halls. The pool is cloudy/ murky. The hot tub jets don't work/ bubble. Oh yeah, the outdoor pool??? It had one foot of green, filthy water at the bottom -- obviously not in working order. Key cards took an average of 6 tries to get them to work each time. One towel was provided in the bathroom. The tub looked filthy.
I beat and vaccuumed our luggage when we got home -- not to mention spraying it with bug spray. (probably should have burned it) I never saw a bedbug before and had to do some research on the EconoLodge Wisconsin Dells hotel inhabitants..... You cannot feel the bugs biting you, and the itchy bites don't show up for 1 - 14 days. I can hardly wait...... Thanks for the WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE OF OUR LIVES! SHAME on the owners, Choice Hotels, the General Manager (Matt), and the lack of any standards for a healthy, clean hotel. **** Definitely DO NOT stay here! ****

Room Tip: If you like bedbugs and fleas, try room #251.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
just_a_traveler3000, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Wish I had read the other reviews before I subjected my tired family of 4 to (not) sleeping here! Unfortunately, we passed on the recommended inn because there were only rooms with one bed and a pull-out coach available. My husband almost got up in the middle of the night to sleep in the car! Our kids enjoyed the pool but not one of us slept through the night. The beds were like boards and the rooms smelled of mold and mildew. The breakfast room was depressing. Almost felt bad for the nice staff who have to work there. Overall, it was awful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
just_a_traveler3000, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We booked this hotel blindly based on price. After the fact, we saw the bad reviews. We were very scared. We showed up to friendly service and we thoroughly inspected our rooms. They were clean and free of all nasties. There were no towels, but that was the least of our concerns since we brought our own. The breakfast was small and limited so we went elsewhere.

Room Tip: Inspect your rooms, bring your own towels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyletstrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
just_a_traveler3000, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. Hope to see you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This hotel charged my accounts over $1600 for a 2 night stay. A 2 night stay in a filthy, disgusting, smelly, moldy, health hazard of a room. Believe what you read and times it by a million. Econolodge Corporate will not help you. A civil suit will be following my stay after my bank clears up the charges. General Manager Prince is a joke and a liar. I sent the police over to file a fraud and theft complaint, and he outright lied. RUN FAST and cancel your reservations if you have one but make sure you obtain a paper trail and keep all confirmation/reference numbers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 21,467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Should be closed down and redone believe the reviews and billing issue still trying to get some help getting the over billing back its truely like staying at the Bates motel !!!! Matt the manager has only one goal take you money and never return your calls worst manager ever Choice Hotels get rid of them quick and fix our problems !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Just do not stay here sleep in your car first !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank POd54935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#28 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
411 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#57 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
58 reviews
0.7 mi away
American Resort
American Resort
#39 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
979 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
#60 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 2504 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9083 (Formerly Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £29 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, sightseeing or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in our lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or soothe yourself in our jacuzzi. We also have an on-site game room that the kids can enjoy. Our guest rooms include a coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience, our hotel is a 100 percent smoke free property. Dogs are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off I90/94 Exit 87 and 85 on Wisconsin Dells Parkway and are near local attractions such as Timbavati Wildlife Park, Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, and Noah's Ark Water Park. Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells is your best choice in southern Wisconsin. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, fishing, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Madison or Green Bay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days Inn Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing