We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish there was a lower rating than Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #73 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Traveling on the HOTROD Power Tour this year our final destination took us to Wisconsin Dells. Upon Arriving, seeing the dead shrubs in front, you start to wonder. Opening the door, the smell is a give away that this place could be hiding a rotting corpse. Windows fogged over, floors nasty and dirty, everything outdated and not refurbished within last 30 years. Burns on bed spread, nasty coffee pot and grounds left behind from previous victim. We tried to get another place but everything in 20 mile radius was booked. Thought seriously about sleeping in car. Checked bed for bed bugs, looked clear, so called the wife and told her this could be our last conversation, I love you................ The area is a resort, so it is staffed with kids from Croatia and other European places. Very hard to understand their broken English, but we got through the language barrier. BTW this room cost us $149.00.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dals_r_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

For Wisconsin Dells you can't beat the price. The bed was comfortable but not luxurious. The staff was VERY polite and service oriented. The free breakfast is awesome. The high speed internet was spotty and not very high speed though. For less than $50 though you can't expect everything. I'd stay here again if I needed to.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank imatravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My friends and I stayed at this location on Monday night. I chose the location because it was close to Pirates Cove Mini Golf. I had stayed there also years ago when it was a Days Inn, so I knew the location. The outside of the building is okay, my friends checked us in and we had to climb stairs to our room (what, no rooms on the first floor?). Our room was spacious, but smelled musty and closed up. The air conditioning unit for the room was outdated and needed to be replaced as our room did not get cool even though I had the thing turned up. The room was so muggy and musty. The room was pretty clean - at least appeared that way. There were some stray hairs on the bathroom floor and the shower could be cleaned better (none of us used the shower). The beds were pretty comfortable although the pea green bedspreads left something to be desired. Our room had a fridge, which was nice, but there didn't seem to be enough electrical outlets. There was a lamp in the room that we couldn't use because it wasn't near an outlet. The door didn't seem to close properly - it locked but it didn't seem securely - so we had the safety locks closed to ensure our safety. The outside windows could really use a wash - ours looked like someone threw milk on the window.

We all figured though for the $50 that we paid for the night we were getting what we paid for. The breakfast room was smelly (like sour milk) and the choices were nothing to write home about but they weren't bad either. The funny thing was, when my friends checked out , the front desk agent said that they were a Renovated Econo Lodge, but I didn't see anything that resembled a renovated of anything. Let's just say the next time I go to the Wisconsin Dells, I'll fork out more money. If the hotel would put some money into new bedding, new air conditioning and fixing up the place, they could get a lot more money per night. My friend said he did enjoy all the cable channel selections :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crazy4Casinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I have shared your comment with our staff. We are taking step to insure better experience. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Our floor was not clean. One of the beds sheets were inside out. There was no heat on when we checked into the room and it was freezing. It took forever to warm up. Plus someone was knocking on our door in the middle of the night..

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hhansen80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for housekeeping failing to exceed your expectations. I have shared your comments with our staff taking step to correct them. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed off season (mid April) and there were people running up and down the halls all night long. Tub didn't drain properly so you stood in water the entire shower. The outer doors were not locked at any time that we went in and out-huge safety concern.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Eeva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I have shared your comments with our maintenance staff. We are working on it get them corrected. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

During the winter months the rates for this facility is as low as $30 a night, and it is worth every dollar. Rooms clean and tidy. Modern lamps with extra outlets for tech savvy guests like myself who have multiple electronic devices that need to be plugged in each night. Very comfortable bed (king size) that allowed me to sleep like a log last night. Biggest disadvantage is that rooms like me that are connected directly to the indoor pool area have a tendency to not insulate from the sound of kids having a good time in the pool there, so sleeping in might be a problem. However this is not bad at all. I would also like to see them continue their upgrades and focus on updating the faucets for the sink and bathtub. They are a tad bit outdated.

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet ask for rooms away from the pool area.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and our hotel amenities to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Room was very large. Two queen suite. Very cold when checked in, once warmed up was fine but got cold overnight. Room should have two heater for the size of the room. Also if room says sleeps six should have more than two towels in the bathroom. No sheets or blanket for pull out couch. Otherwise was ok.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Prince T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#57 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#29 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
403 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
391 reviews
0.7 mi away
American Resort
American Resort
#40 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
30 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
#60 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 2504 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9083 (Formerly Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £28 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, sightseeing or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in our lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or soothe yourself in our jacuzzi. We also have an on-site game room that the kids can enjoy. Our guest rooms include a coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience, our hotel is a 100 percent smoke free property. Dogs are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off I90/94 Exit 87 and 85 on Wisconsin Dells Parkway and are near local attractions such as Timbavati Wildlife Park, Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, and Noah's Ark Water Park. Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells is your best choice in southern Wisconsin. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, fishing, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Madison or Green Bay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days Inn Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing