We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #70 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
GreenLeadersGold level
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid this Hotel!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2010

I have stayed in many hotels...this is the dirtiest hotel I have ever been in!!!! They might want to try vacuuming the place, it does wonders. There is absolutely NO Cleaning going on in this place. I made sure I kept my shoes on even while in the room because the carpet and bathroom floor was disgusting. The toilet was not bolted into the wall, so that was a challenge. They need to TEAR THIS HOTEL DOWN AND START OVER. Get a new cleaning staff that actually cleans rooms!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A swimming pool should not have paint particles floating in it. What a ripoff for the price.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler54915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    27
    44
    59
    228
See reviews for
157
113
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newaygo, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2010

this place is very dirty, our comforter was gross, the back security door you could open without your room key. we didn't eat breakfast there because the room was very dirty, especially the floor. didn't see anyone cleaning at any time.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MUSICPAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Addison, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I came to the Dells with my family and my cousins. We decided to trust the usually good name of Days Inn and stayed in. BIG MISTAKE! We walked and saw our room was full of open beer cans, tissue papers, and the bed sheets all over the room. The cleaning lady was called (very nice) and we had to wait an hour for it to be cleaned. As soon as we came in, we noticed a heavy cigarette smell. None of us smoke, and i have severe asthma reactions to first hand smoke, so it was very bothering to me. We went to the front desk and told them to change our room to nonsmoking, and he told us that the room was nonsmoking, and that there were no other rooms availible. I told him to atleast change the sheets to get rid of the smell, and he told me he would. We left for the dells and came back, and SURPRISE, bedsheets were unchanged. Horrible service. I tried to go to sleep and i felt something crawling on my leg, i opened the light and i saw a tick biting my leg. I searched the bed and I found two more, and told my relatives to check theirs in their own rooms. Unsuprisingly, every singly one of them found ticks. I "slept" on a rollaway bed all night with fear of more ticks. My car was a more comfortable option. Pool was nasty, outdoor had spit and dead flies, and indoor was murky and nasty. Didnt even go in. Breakfast was ok. OTHER GUESTS DRINKING AND SMOKING IN LOBBY, MAKING RACIST JOKES ABOUT US AS WE WENT IN AND OUT! HORRIBLE PLACE TO STAY! RUN AWAY AS SOON AS YOU SEE THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank zaneusb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Plastic on our windows, pool that was not fit for swimming, and false advertising. Thank goodness the no smoking law is going into affect. Total ripoff

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
3 Thank yamonWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waupun
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

starting at a base of 10, let's deal with the negatives first. the air con was dusty as well as you could see spores or such in the screen of the air con. minus 2 points their business center was "down indefinately"untill we get another computer" -- their words in " "-1 as i missed a very important transfer i had to make due to no computer. about 3 days into my stay my room card stopped working and i got soaked trying to get it to work to open the outer door in a heavy downpour, as well as walking to the front desk. after a worker let me in the door and my room.-1. they are going completely non smoking as of july first so that's another -1 in my book. 3 of four nights there was comotion/trouble it the parking lot at 3 or 4am -1other than that the room was fairly clean, didn't clean it or change linens when i went out during the day just took my garbage from me ect. overall it fit my needs, but if i'd known the comp was down, i would have booked elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bigdaddyt42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Before we found tripadvisor, we booked our room a month in advance of the Memorial Day Holiday at this Day's Inn. After we found Tripadvisor we became frightened after reading all the bad reviews about this place. We even tried to cancel our reservation but was unsuccessful due to their cancelliation policy.

So we decided to just deal with it and stay here since we got such a good rate of $59/night. When we arrived we found the hotel under construction so the outside pool was off limits. When we checked in the staff was very pleasant not rude as we expected after reading the online reviews.

Initially, we were placed in a room on the 2nd floor with a bad air conditioner. As soon as we notified the front desk that the air conditioner was broken, they immediately put us in another room and apologized. Again, no rudeness.

The rooms overall in this hotel are average...honestly, not bad. This hotel certainly does not compare to the resorts up here in Wisconsin Dells but if you are looking for a place just to crash for the night since you are out all day anyway it's honestly not that bad. The bed was wonderful (actually very comfortable), bathroom was small, and the inside pool, sauna, and whirlpool is not that bad.

The hotel is located in a terrific locaton in the Dells and again perfect for budget minded families. If you want luxery then go to a resort but if you want a room for $59/night then don't go online and write a terrible review about this place because what do you expect for $59/night? Give this place a break...it's actually not that half bad.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pickleman773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

I usually read these reviews with an open mind. Good experiences don't get reported, bad ones can't be silenced. But everything they say about this place is correct: the smell, the inept and rude staff, the dirty carpets...So if location and price (really not that great by the way) are your only criterion, and you don't mind sleeping in filth and smells, this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank normancito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#55 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#26 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
#57 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
1,006 reviews
3.0 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#5 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
311 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Road Motel
River Road Motel
#43 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 2504 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9083 (Formerly Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, sightseeing or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in our lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or soothe yourself in our jacuzzi. We also have an on-site game room that the kids can enjoy. Our guest rooms include a coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience, our hotel is a 100 percent smoke free property. Dogs are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off I90/94 Exit 87 and 85 on Wisconsin Dells Parkway and are near local attractions such as Timbavati Wildlife Park, Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, and Noah's Ark Water Park. Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells is your best choice in southern Wisconsin. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, fishing, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Madison or Green Bay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days Inn Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing