We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good sleep and shower hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #56 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Brandon, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good sleep and shower hotel”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have stayed here 2 years in a row. Rooms have space for a family of 5.
Very good location close to the water parks and food options
Microwave, fridge and table with 2 chairs in the room.
Wi-Fi was out for most of our stay and the lady at the desk said she ddnt even know where the router was to reset it....by the time there were 3 different guests asking about it, she finally called someone.
Lots of noise from the floors above us, as we could here every single step that they took across their room

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    209
    268
    199
    146
See reviews for
492
237
52
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

One of the cheaper hotels in the dells so I wasn't expecting 5 stars by any means. When we walked into the room it had a very strange smell. Cleaning liquid but with a slight bo smell. Not nasty but just noticeable. Beds were comfy. No refrigerator or anything for some one on a longer stay or with kids that need beverages. For the price and it being last minute it did just fine.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeepfrk_cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This place was good. I stopped here for the night while driving to Seattle. It was clean. The price was fair for the Wisconsin Dells. (I wish I had stopped somewhere less touristy.) The free breakfast was above average, with 3 waffle makers. I didn't use any of the other amenities because I just stopped for the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our room had been updated. The price was reasonable. The breakfast was fine, though some were having trouble with a waffle iron.
We weren't able to use the pool, as the hours didn't mesh with our schedule.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckyBadgeragogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights one saturday n on a monday both times the rooms were very clean except when I had to pull dresser out bc kids dropped something behind it but other than that the room was very clean and the pool was perfect temp and wasnt very busy at all perfect for 3 small kids its also in a great location close to everything but also not in a very busy area. we would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicki20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The decor is a bit dated but the room was clean, the price was right, and the location was good. Close enough to the whole Dells experience, and free passes to Noah's Ark were included. Only issue was the hall smelled like chlorine, but not a big deal. Would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekin, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Best thing:absolutely, scrupulously clean, top to bottom, rooms and public areas. Second best thi g is THE best hot tub in any hotel I've ever experienced; to tell the truth, the hot tup is what has brought us back several years in a row!

Friendly staff. Rooms are smallish, and ours had neither refrigerator nor microwave. Breakfast area is spacious and comfortable, though they make little use of the space, as breakfast is unimaginative; three waffle makers prevent waffle bottlenecks.

Price is high, but hey, that's the Dells in summer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#26 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#55 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#31 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Property: Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
Address: 800 County Road H, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Super Eight
Wisconsin Dells Super 8
Super Eight Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing