We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, the best park in the Dells”

Noah's Ark Water Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located on 70 sprawling acres in the heart of Wisconsin Dells, the Waterpark Capital of the World, Noah's Ark is recognized as both the Largest Water Park in America, and one of the best places to visit in Wisconsin Dells with kids. Noah's Ark isn't just big on thrills, we're also committed to providing the safest, cleanest, and most unforgettable waterpark experience for the entire family. In fact, we've received the Top Award for Aquatic Safety every year since 1995! From Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day, we are open for an entire summer of fun under the sun. Make your plans to visit us soon, buy your tickets, and reserve your cabana.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went with my 17 & 13 year old kids. We all had a blast, lots of different slides to choose from. Definitely recommend this park

Thank amfrench73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collin S, Guest Relations Manager at Noah's Ark Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review, we are very happy to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Waterpark. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"black anaconda"
in 241 reviews
"wave pool"
in 267 reviews
"scorpion's tail"
in 73 reviews
"water park"
in 320 reviews
"big kahuna"
in 49 reviews
"time warp"
in 48 reviews
"flash flood"
in 43 reviews
"dark voyage"
in 35 reviews
"sting ray"
in 30 reviews
"adventure river"
in 31 reviews
"paradise lagoon"
in 24 reviews
"congo bongo"
in 24 reviews
"lazy river"
in 184 reviews
"popular rides"
in 42 reviews
"all ages"
in 209 reviews
"pack a lunch"
in 24 reviews
"water shoes"
in 34 reviews
Filter

29 - 33 of 2,415 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I purchased our 2nd consecutive year of season passes for Noahs Ark. Last year we purchased passes for two adults and our 6 and 8 year old girls...and visited Wisconsin Dells and Noahs Ark 5 times (traveling from just south of Madison). From my families perspective, there are two main perks to the season pass:

1) Two full price (adult) daily admissions to Noahs Ark = the same price for the Premier Season Pass ($35 and $70, respectively). Plus you get a combo meal ticket and one free pass for a friend, discounted locker and food with the season pass

2) If you live reasonably close to the Dells (we are~ 1 hour away), you can visit the Dells but not have to commit a full day at Noahs Ark to feel you're getting your money's worth. Each visit last year, we did a Dells activity before or after Noahs Ark (duck tour, hike Parfreys glen, walk the main strip). A couple hours at Noahs Ark was also a great morning activity on the long 4 hour drive north to Minoqua. Girls had fresh air and activity...and slept a couple hours of the drive!

Anyways, if you are visiting the Dells from out of state, the annual pass likely isn't for you, but anyone living within a couple hours drive can find value with the season pass. Only negative: opening (Memorial day) weekend is chaotic, and half the staff doesn't really know what's going on, their computers freeze up from activity, etc. We waited probably 45 minutes each year to get the season passes processed (hence the 4 star rating), but now we can walk in and out as we please :).

Have fun!

Thank Frank Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collin S, Guest Relations Manager at Noah's Ark Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the thorough review of your Season Passholder experience! We are happy to hear that you appreciate the value that a Season Pass offers. We are adding even more perks for Season Passholders this year, so stay tuned to social media for more information!

Additionally, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to our delayed Season Pass processing on Opening Day. The long wait was not acceptable, and we are evaluating feedback from guests and front line employees to help speed up the process next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

The first day we visited Noah's Ark we entered near The Wave. We grabbed a few chairs and worked our way to the front of the park, Flash Flood. We enjoyed all of the rides there we could and ended the day lounging at The Wave pool. The next day we came back only to discover an entire back half to the park. Awesome!! It is that big!

Tickets at the gate are reasonable. We got our tickets for free from the hotel we stayed at. The food prices are reasonable, and we enjoyed all of the rides.

6  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collin S, Guest Relations Manager at Noah's Ark Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for visiting and sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Noah's ark water park is one of the best water park for kids and adults. All the activities are really good and enjoyable. inside food court is good too. Value for money.

2  Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collin S, Guest Relations Manager at Noah's Ark Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for visiting & for the review! You hit the nail on the head: we've got fun for everyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I've been going to Noah's Ark since I was a kid, and now that I'm older and take my neices and nephew, it's still a lot of fun!

1  Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collin S, Guest Relations Manager at Noah's Ark Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for being a loyal fan! We can't wait to have you and your family back this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noah's Ark Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Noah's Ark Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing