We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum!”
Review of Great Karoo

Great Karoo
Ranked #48 of 190 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Restaurant details
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“yum!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We went for Sunday breakfast, and it was awesome. For $15/person, you really can have every single breakfast item that you can think of. You can also watch them make just about everything including the pastries, so you know its all fresh. We would highly recommend!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahBoehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    28
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best!!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

This was everyone's favorite place to eat, we had breakfast here and there was everything.. Even smoothies. We left here stuffed and wanting it again the next day. Hands down the best place to eat here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streator, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very good buffet”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We are staying at the kalahari. We've stayed here a few times before and this buffet is always our best option. On a Thursday night I paid $19.99 for 2 adults and my child whom just made the cutoff for child price (3-12) cost $11.99. It is a little pricey, but the variety is great! Plenty of desserts and kid food items. Plenty of other options for adults as well. We will more than likely eat here one more time before we leave kalahari resort because the food is so good!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshinesandy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breakfast and dinner buffet”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The last time that we went there they had a lot of pasta dishes versus other times when they had seafood, etc. But, it is fresh and they stock it well. We like the convenience-and most times you get the buffet included as part of your package. Note this before you book your stay.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Great Karoo, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thanks for the great review. We do always restock our selection and keep fresh food out on our buffet. I am happy you were able to dine with us multiple times. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Plaine
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesomely good food”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had dinner here and the food was great and had many choices. The kids were in heaven. It was expense but the quality of the food was worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sweetredhead72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Great Karoo, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
I am so happy you were able to find plenty of good food choices while dining at Great Karoo. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and we'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great Karoo also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Great Karoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing