We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good cheesecake!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cheesecake Heaven

Cheesecake Heaven
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Christopher, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good cheesecake!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife got cheesecake. I got the regular cheesecake while my wife got blueberry. It was really good! Price was not real high about 5$ a slice..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    32
    13
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
1 review
“Customer service is terrible.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My family and I came here for ice cream because it is one of the only ice cream places open past 10. We all waited in line for a little & when my boyfriend & I got to the register to order, the woman who appeared to be the manager informed us that they had just ran out of chocolate ice cream. This was obviously disappointing so my boyfriend & I didn't order anything. We sat with my family while they ate their ice cream & about five minutes later one of the employees brought out a tub of chocolate ice cream.
As a hospitality major at the University of South Carolina, I found it to be extremely rude that the owner didn't bother to mention that they had more chocolate ice cream in the back, let alone apologize when she was explaining that they ran out of it. It was off putting when they brought the tub out, and she didn't say anything to us - when we were obviously moping around. She should have said, "hey we brought out some more chocolate ice cream, would you like some?" Or better yet, brought it out when we asked for some. She clearly didn't want our business & now I'll make sure that my family doesn't go back there. It takes a lot to ruin an experience for me when ice cream is involved, but the owner of this place did a great job of it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dvick25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cheesecake Dream Destroyed”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

As we were planning our trip I was adamant we go to Cheesecake Heaven. However, from the moment we walked in I was dissatisfied. The restaurant felt dark and almost unwelcoming. When we went to place our order it took three different employees to figure out how to take it, they not only forgot to give us our beverages but once we reminded them the brought out only one. While our burgers were great, the fries were served cold, and the cheesecake was incredibly dry resulting in a texture similar to chalk. Overall we got the vibe that the employees didn't know what they were doing and didn't care. I will not be returning any time soon.

Helpful?
Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decorah, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Staff was extremely friendly. I ordered a cinnamon and brown sugar mocha and a shortbread with chocolate frosting. The cookie was so amazing! Their cheesecakes and other sweet treats looked divine.

Helpful?
Thank Tracey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing cheesecake!!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Their cheesecakes are amazing. Enjoyed every bite and the price was very reasonable. Highly recommend visiting if you are a cheesecake lover.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jlara3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheesecake Heaven also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Cheesecake Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing