We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Keg & Patio

The Keg & Patio
Ranked #12 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a locals favorite located downtown Dells. We do a great home made breakfast. Great fresh charbroiled burgers, home made pizza, unique sandwiches. We are family friendly and can accommodate large groups.
Beardsley, MN
Level Contributor
126 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This is the place to eat”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great food. Homemade. Great breakfast. It's where the locals go. Inside and outside seating. Bands in the evening outside. Highly recommend. Sandwiches are very large. Highly recommend

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    50
    12
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We visited this place on 8-4 with our two children ages 9 and 12. The food was excellent and the service was quick. Definitely will come back again next year!

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tried to eat here.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We come to the Dells every weekend. Have been to many of the restaurants here in the Dells. Decided to try this place for the first time. It was a Friday night. Sat at a table for 15 minutes and nobody came by to take our order. Seemed to be plenty of workers taking care of the eight people sitting at the bar. I guess unless you are drinking they don't care about you. Went to another place down the street and was well taken care of.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
236 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Get Nicole for your server...”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

...whether you are dining or drinking you have to have Nicole for your server. And her Grandma is pretty good too. Competent, pleasant, personable and funny. Doesn't matter whether it is bloody marys and breakfast or beer and any other meal--the food, beverages, and service are all excellent. You will beat yourself up later if you don't stop at the Keg the next time you are in the Dells.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Get the monster and gyro pizza!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The monster and gyro pizza here are my favorite menu items, always hot and fast as well! The chicken wings are also amazing, the best in huge dells in my opinion. They are lightly breaded and have a great hot sauce poured on. My husband loves the gyro and the breakfasts as well. Great tap beer selection and knowledgeable bar tenders. The covered outdoor patio is awesome rain or shine and for the smokers, you can smoke out there. There are also really good bands in the summer outside and in the winter there is karaoke weekly and the bartender is an amazing singer. Fun jukebox and atmosphere :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MommaG804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Keg & Patio also viewed

 

Been to The Keg & Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing