We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fish Fry” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mulligans at Christmas Mountain

Mulligans at Christmas Mountain
Ranked #64 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Fish Fry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

We spent the week at Christmas Mountain and decided to give Mulligans fish fry a chance. Yum! We are glad we did. The fish, potato pancakes, and coleslaw were delicious and the wait staff was helpful and friendly. The cook even came out to see how we liked the fish and potato pancakes. We will definitely be eating at Mulligans again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mabear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    36
    32
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“small bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Seems when ever I was there it was always crowded and service was a little on the slow side with only one bartender

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good choice for a relaxing evening.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The food was very good and the service was outstanding. They had switched menu's the day before and our waitress provided good insight into the new menu selections.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank nkizer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

The reviews are all over the place for Muligan's. I can tell you that we ate there this past weekend, and the food was absolutely delicious. The prime rib came out perfectly done (to my liking), as were the other orders at our table. We ordered appetizers and those were a little small, especially considering the price. The service was OK, but the food was the show. They have a magician walking around going table to table, he was very good, the kids loved it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Catfamily2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quiet but lots of entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Large bar area with lots of sports TVs around - we played a few games of family pool and had a ball - had lovely fresh food also

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bar200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mulligans at Christmas Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Mulligans at Christmas Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing