We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesomeness” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sand Bar

Sand Bar
Ranked #36 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesomeness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Sandbar was a very friendly environment the food was exquisite and the service was great...Never had to wait the bartenders were always lookin out for the customers......great place to go for Sunday football and the prices are unbeatable...

Helpful?
2 Thank insane_poetry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, Owner at Sand Bar, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Sand Bar! We truly appreciate everyone that comes thru our doors and we're thrilled you enjoyed your visit! We look forward to seeing you for another Sunday game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    25
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Passionate, Friendly Local Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Trust me, you will not go wrong at this place. They have one of the best beer selections around. The staff is friendly and if your looking for a place that is not full of tourist, this is your place. Try the steak sandwich! Best I have had in a long time. If you are looking for a place to have a couple beers, good food, and enjoy yourself, you will not go wrong trying this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, Owner at Sand Bar, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you and glad you enjoyed yourself, after all that's what it's all about! We're constantly adding to and changing our beer list, would love to see you on your next trip to the Dells! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parts unknown
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lake perch!....killed it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

I show up for a fish fry and normally have cod.....I show up on the first night of the NEW Lake Perch.......it was the bomb diggity! Service was prompt and stellar! These guys and gals bust their butts!

Helpful?
2 Thank rignotronicphenom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, Owner at Sand Bar, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you and so very happy you enjoyed our newest addition! We take great pride in what we do and the product we serve, thank you for letting us know we're doing it right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresco, Iowa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We watched a packer game and had lunch in the Sand Bar. It was the best time we have had watching a game in a bar. Food was awesome, deals were amazing and service was the best in the west!! Try the Black Bean Burger it is amazing. We go to the Dells every year for our anniversary and make watching a game part of our celebration. We will ALWAYS go back to the Sand Bar!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, Owner at Sand Bar, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you so much! We do have some fun during the Packer games! Best part is you enjoyed your anniversary, hopefully we had a small part in that! Look forward to celebrating with you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Best customer service ever"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

I stopped back at Sandbar Wednesday night when passing through the Dells on business. I had to have the famous steak since I haven't been to Sandbar since January. As always it melted in mouth and their homemade salsa gives it just the right touch. It was so good that I ordered another. The only thing better than the food was the excellent customer service provided by the young man working. I absolutely can't wait to pass through again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ElmoreS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, Owner at Sand Bar, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Sand Bar! Double thanks for the kind words and praise! The only thing better then happy customers is happy customers returning! Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sand Bar also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Sand Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing