We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick warm up stop.”
Review of Tugs Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tugs Kitchen
Ranked #106 of 187 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quick warm up stop.”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My wife and I stopped here after riding the ducks in 40 degree temp. We each had a bowl of chili and an order of onion rings. The chili was wonderful and the onion rings were great. They had a beer sampling going on when we were their and the beer was that good, but that is no fault of Tugs. When we go back to the Dells again I believe we would stop again.

Helpful?
Thank kcomets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“2nd visit as good as the 1st”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stopped at Tug's for lunch recently. The food and service we received the 1st time we went made us go back again this year. Although the staff we encountered was entirely different, the service was familiar. The steak sandwich was awesome! Others in my party ordered the Italian beef sandwich and could not finish it (lucky me!!!) It had to be the best Italian beef I have had! A nice selection of beers is available. They have a very good variety of local brews showcased. Each year we visit Wisconsin Dells. Tug's has earned a spot as a regular stop!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank highlandknights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
155 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food, prices reasonable”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We brought our whole family of 8 kids and us here and everyone liked their food. Decent prices, too. I would definitely go back here again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scooterbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bring Back Your Old Menu!”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

2010 this was our favorite restaurant! We are a family of 5 and brought four other family members. We all LOVED this place to eat! We even picked up take-out orders to eat in our room--the SAME day as the burgers and nacho plate was TO.DIE.FOR.

We went in August and they changed the menu! The food is not at all as good and the prices are raised. The nachos are like a preppy puzzle--not nachos at all!!! Didn't like the texture or flavor. Less food for more money. Burgers are still good and the bun is better.

Sadly we won't go back because the food isn't great anymore it's not worth the price. Plus, we can get better & REAL nachos somewhere else. Sadly disappointed.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelley53186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Very impressive!”
Reviewed 30 December 2010

We stopped on looking for a local spot and we weren't disappointed! Great place for bar food and drinks but also surprisingly kid friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mawillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tugs Kitchen also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Tugs Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing