We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat place”
Review of Showboat Saloon

Showboat Saloon
Ranked #44 of 191 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Jefferson wi
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Neat place”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We went for lunch at this bar and grill. Our food was great! We had great bartender who was our server also. The bar has some original features of the old time saloon. Evenings are different it is more of a bar atmosphere with live bands and DJs. Overall nice place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    25
    7
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing beer list”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We ended up going to Showboat because my husband saw a sign for Dogfish head beer. We were surprised on the beer selection! If you like beer I highly recommend you check this place out. Plus they have shuffle board which is always fun.

Helpful?
Thank lilmama713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellsworth, WI
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice bar”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Your basic neighbor bar where you can sit and relax. Staff friendly with fast service. Drinks were a little pricey. It was quiet when we were there. Older bar but clean. I never saw a lobster tank machine before.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougLucht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendship, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This bar stays full during the summer season. The atmosphere is great they had live music the night I was there and it was great. The staff was friendly and the the place overall is clean.This is a peanut bar so people eat the peanuts and throw the shells on the floor besides that the place was clean.Not to pricy for being in the dells

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 739jessicab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrens, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Will go back.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Excellent sunday stop. 2.50 for about 30 different domestic and specilaty taps on sunday. Bartender was busy but she worked her butt off to keep everyones drinks full.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Showboat Saloon also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Showboat Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing