We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zaps Tap - CLOSED

Zaps Tap
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

The owner was tending bar today and he was not very friendly at all.the cook ended up getting our drinks because the owner was preoccupied on his cell phone.wouldnt give us the time of day.been there b4 and never had such rude service.will go back,but hope he isn't there nextime.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank twocats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delavan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place for a drink!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and I and another couple stopped in for a drink and appetizer in August 2013. Drinks were good and we had a combo appetizer basket that had waffle fries, onion rings & cheese curds in it. Can't go wrong with deep fried! It was a nice place to stop in at and the bartender was nice and friendly. We will go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VegasGirl0825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEST BURGER IN THE DELLS!”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I lived in the Dells area for five years and on most Sundays we went to Zaps for a Zap burger. Mary is the best at the grill and she can't be beat. We have since moved to Madison and still make trips to visit the gals on Sunday as we haven't found a burger in Madison that comes close. Also, have been a part of the bar crowd. The drinks are stong and priced right, I definately recommend Zaps to others.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great place to have some drinks!”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Went twice the past few weeks and had a great time both occasions. Would definitely go again. I haven't tried their food yet though. But the bar tender Shelly is great and the place has an overall nice atmosphere. Not to busy like places on broadway during the summer either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deep F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sycamore, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Don't believe the reviews!”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We are always trying to go where the "locals" go as this is where the food is the best. Not the case with Zaps Tap. We had the Prime Rib sandwich, and it tasted like everything was "from a bag." Nothing was fresh. We had the chips which were burned and bland. I will not go back again. Sorry. I wanted to like this place as the bar was nice, and the reviews were good. Plenty of other places to go in the Dells.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jank7787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zaps Tap also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing