We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED It Here!”
Review of Spring Brook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spring Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We had a reunion here in August and we absolutely LOVED it!

Cabin
We booked the Red Oak Lodge (229 Badger CT), which was supposed to sleep 14 people max. We had 19 and still had plenty of room to spare. The rooms were spacious and clean. The furnishings were all updated and very classy. We were definitely "wowed" when we walked in! If you need cable, wifi, etc., this cabin has it.

Amenities
There's an indoor and outdoor pool, pool bar, and a bar/restaurant area. The property is also a very short drive to local amenities like convenience stores, wal mart, restaurants and bars.

Activities
You're right there in the Dells, so there's no shortage of activities! Spring Brook is great about providing a ton of information to vacationers.

Again, we had a really great time here and would definitely consider staying there again. We had no problems at all with management. Check-in/out was a breeze!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2011

We had my sisters bachelorette party here & it was fabulous! We stayed in Bear-Paw which is a huge log cabin thats just awesome! We made a big dinner in the huge kitchen for all--then walked up to the clubhouse bar- we danced & they had a fun band--it was a blast!! The next day we swam before we checked out & headed home. Couple days later I noticed my diamond earings were missing... I called Spring Brook thinking I could've left them there..the gal checked & sure enough the cleaner turned them in! They UPS'ed them to my house & I had them the next day! How honest-- I just could not believe it! Spring Brook was great & everyone in our group just loved it there!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Our daughters wedding reception was at SPRING BROOK this past summer! Everything was nothing short of perfect! I don't even know where to start! Even though we don't live in the Dells we chose Spring Brook because of all the fond memories when it was just a campground when our girls were just little! The owners and exstended staff are top notch ! We had never met Lisa before our tour of all the facilities and the GORGEOUS wedding tent! More beautiful than I can describe...simply elegant.... She was outstanding from the first time we met with her until pulling out to head home after the big weekend! And believe me, we bugged her on several occassions! We had the largest reception they had ever had there yet to this day we are told by our guests how impressed they were with the food and they could not get over how quickly everyone was served! The hardest part was choosing from their exstended menu! EVERYONE went above and beyond in our opinion, even setting out all our centerpieces as well as packing them up after the reception! Since this was a destination wedding several of us rented large homes that were awesome! You can view them inside and out on line! We had an absolute blast!! I can't even begin to thank all at Spring Brook for making our daughters wedding "THE PERFECT WEDDING"!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOOZIIZQTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Stayed with 6 adults and 8 children at the Northwoods cabin.
Loved: Size of the cabin. Huge downstairs with fooseball, bubble hockey, air hockey, basketball, poker table, bar and projection screen TV w.Xbox. Plenty of room for the adults and kids to spread out.

Dislikes: Mouse droppings in some of the kitchen drawers. Basketball return was broken & held up by a chair. When we tried to use the master bathroom's whirlpool tub brown chunks came out of the jets. Not to be defeated, we cleaned the tub and tried again. Same result. Check out is at 10am. Way too early if you're planning to make breakfast plus get everything cleaned up and put away.

All in all, the problems could easily be fixed & cleaned up. We'd still give this place another shot.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kide0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Tried to use this as a wedding venue. Giving the facade of a quality location they have a tent set up and try to look as if they are running a good business. The woman in charge of wedding coordination was awful, and with a request of $1000 deposit make sure that you are a friend of the family or know the owner in order to have your wedding here.

I had to call four or five times and finally got the chance to see the venue, of course on the weekend of a friend-of-the-owner's wedding weekend. Then I called several times after to set up a date and details and finally gave up on having my wedding there. Unless you have money the wedding coordinator is not interested in talking to you.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank red_biotech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We stayed at "Serenity Cottage," a privately owned 3BR, 2Bath ranch near the main clubhouse. It was a lovely place. Very clean, included plenty of towels and bed linens. Good sized kitchen with washer and dryer in adjoining room. There were plenty of dishes, cutlery, and small appliances (blender, coffemaker), but not many pots and pans. Nice porch with gas grill and outdoor table. There was also a firepit, which we did not use.

We liked Spring Brook in general. We were with a 4yo, so the pools they offer were more than enough for him, and the price was right. It was a quiet, relaxing place, good for traveling with Grandma and Grandpa. If you have older kids, they might be disappointed when compared to the enormous waterpark resorts.

Be careful what home you rent. Some aren't much more than trailers, and very close together. I called for help, and the woman I spoke with recommended a different home than I what I was looking at online, and once I got there, I was glad for her help.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sograciosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We stayed at Springbrook Golf Resort in the BearClaw. It was VERY nice. We were able to have a nice camp fire cookout, in a very nice back yard. It was close to a road, but it wasn't to bad.There was a sm. woods around us.
The hottub jets did not work in the whirlpool tub in the Master suite and maintenance was not able to fix it because it was a circuit and this is a locked owner's area, so that was a bummer. The golf course was nice, very good price with a cart for the 9 hole course.
The indoor pool was relaxing and fun, not over crowded. Extra Large jacuzzi. Nice children's pool area.
The restaurant on the resort was good, prices were fair. (Pizza high priced).
Only negatives are you have to drive back on the road to get to the pool and club area, and you have to take all the garbage out and put away all dishes from the dishwasher, which is hard when you have a big breakfast and check out is 10am.

2  Thank Doreen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.6 mi away
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
#1 of 24 in Wisconsin Dells
696 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#11 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#13 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
3,646 reviews
4.4 mi away
Chula Vista Resort
Chula Vista Resort
#54 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
2,271 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#30 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Brook

Address: 242 Lake Shore Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8795
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Brook is the premier vacation home resort in Wisconsin Dells. Set on 360 wooded acres, vacationing here is easy, the amenities appealing and the lifestyle relaxing. From fishing and swimming to golfing and dining, the scenic resort offers something for every visitor. Get away to one of over 60 vacation homes, condos or suites each fully-furnished and with its own unique view of the lake or golf course. Known as one of Wisconsin's finest 9-hole golf courses, the meticulously-groomed course is tucked away in the tall pines of Spring Brook and is a challenge to all who play. Enjoy the new Clubhouse Complex complete with indoor/outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness room, and game room. For the outdoor enthusiast there are two fishing lakes, scenic walking trails, cross-country ski trails, snowmobile trails, and nearby downhill skiing. The Sports Bar & Grill is a local's favorite for wings, burgers and brews. Don't miss the big game, with 28 flat screen TV's in the bar and dining room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Spring Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Brook Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing