We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful facilities, wonderful staff, a very romantic getaway!”
Review of White Rose Inns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White Rose Inns
Ranked #10 of 15 Wisconsin Dells B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I hosted our 3rd annual weekend dance event for my 32 dance students, all being couples. The staff was amazing, very friendly, extremely accommodating, and exceeded our expectations of the weekend! I'm a breakfast person and they have the best! I drop off gift baskets in my students' rooms every year. Each room has a cozy feel and are all very unique and charming. We stayed in Lily's Room this year, and it's definitely worth treating yourself to! I can't speak highly enough about everything! Thank you White Rose Inns and staff for taking care of my dance students and making our weekend and past ones unforgettable. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mydancecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for White Rose Inns
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2010

I've been coming to the White Rose B&B regularly since 2005. I have never stayed in the motel, which I'm sure is nice, it's always booked. Have always stayed in the B&B. Great location, right off the river, a block or two to town. The folks who run the place could not be nicer. The entire staff is friendly and helpful. Stayed in three rooms during my visits. The River View, The Seville, & Lily's Room. Comfy beds in quaint rooms. Lily's Room is the plaza suite at The White Rose, highly recommended for a romantic weekend. Fireplace, gigantic jacuzzi, private balcony, and a plush king size bed. Well worth the price.

The breakfast part of the B&B is all vegetarian. If you need a pork fix there's plenty of places to walk to, but no meat is served at the White Rose. Which is fine. The food is excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWM1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Thank you so much to the staff at the White Rose Motel in for being so accomodating.

We called for a last minute reservation on a very busy weekend, and they were able to squeeze us in at a very low rate!

The rooms are pretty basic... nothing noteworthy. I would say what really set this place apart was their warm customer service and the extreme value.

The location is great. You can leave your car at the motel and walk to the downtown shopping and restaurants.

There was only one negative aspect to our stay... late-night partiers. It seemed like our room was right in the middle of the other rooms that wanted to run around and scream at three in the morning. Since there is one porch that runs in front of all the motel rooms, it literally sounded like they were in the room with us. I can't fault the management for this, though. Once I yelled at the loud people twice, they finally quieted down.

In summary, we had a great time and I would love to come back and try the B&B. Booking at this motel saved us a lot of money.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChipmunkTravelors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

Very nice room. Stayed in Lily's Room, definitely worth the extra money, don't forget to use the Dells coupon book to get a free night. Massages were nice too. The location is great but the surroundings aren't beautiful (pretty standard for the Dells, I think). I'd definitely stay here again. The breakfast is great, vegetarian, and the staff are very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again, though we probably won't ever visit the Dells again (tourist trap town).

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelinbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

If you are interested in staying at a romantic bed and breakfast, Lily's room (located in the Gate House) at the White Rose Bed and Breakfast in Wisconsin Dells is sure to meet your expectations. Lily's Room was beautifully decorated and they even have spa bathrobes available for your use. They have massage services available in the main building where the office, the ice bin and morning breakfast is located. It's a nice quiet area for couples to go and relax.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trans4md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

The perfect gathering spot for all 13 women..... family girls weekend ----The Sherman House --a charming Victorian-style house overlooking the Wisconsin River....we rented entire house where the spacious porch became the central spot for our morning coffee, afternoon wine and cheese, and late nite family chatter. We loved our privacy in a vacation destination not known for the same. Definitely plan to return to The White Rose Inn for our future gatherings!

Mariah and staff were delightful and accomodating.....scrumptious breakfast choices.

Ben/ Scrogg Family

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBTravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

We stayed for one night in the Sevilla room. We found the atmosphere very relaxing and charming. The location is great, one block off of the main street. We also really enjoyed the breakfast. However, the bed was not that comfortable and there was a bar across the street that we could hear through the walls.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetraveling14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
965 reviews
1.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.8 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
857 reviews
0.6 mi away
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
#1 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Inns

Address: 910 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1423
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £40 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — White Rose Inns 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the inns' twenty-one B&B guestrooms and twenty-two motel rooms is decorated with casually beautiful decor. Ideal for romantic getaways and Wisconsin family vacations, the Inns are also a perfect fit for weddings and gatherings of groups such as family reunions and business meetings. Wisconsin Dells is as abundant in gorgeous scenery as in entertainment, activities and attractions. The White Rose Inns are located in the downtown shopping district, where gift shops mix with boat tours, museums, fudge factories, antique malls and restaurants. A half-mile from the Inns is Wisconsin Dells Parkway, home to water parks, go-carts, roller coasters, live shows, restaurants and much more. The Inns are so convenient, you can leave your car parked here your whole vacation. We assure you that a stay at The White Rose Inns is a getaway that you'll want to relive over and over. Come visit, and we'll help you make memories you will cherish, until your next trip to Wisconsin Dells and the White Rose Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your White Rose Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing