We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect romantic getaway!”
Review of White Rose Inns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
White Rose Inns
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect romantic getaway!”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

What a beautiful and romantic retreat! My wife and I stayed in "The Loft" the first weekend in June and it was just perfect. The B&B is quaint, quiet and the atmosphere perfect for relaxing. The owners are extremely accommodating and a treat to chat with. The full breakfast was hot and delicious, something you do not get in a traditional hotel. The close proximity to downtown attractions, shopping and restaurants was a big plus. We would highly recommend the White Rose Inns! We loved it so much we booked another weekend retreat!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    26
    19
    9
    10
See reviews for
30
77
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Guttenberg, Iowa, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We recently stayed in the Gardener's Suite at the Gate House the last weekend of April and we loved it. The room was kept very clean and was spacious. The bathroom was spa-like with a beautiful sink, whirlpool tub and walk-in tiled shower. There was also a little deck outside the bedroom that you could relax outside with morning coffee or drinks in the afternoon or evening but unfortunately the weather was a bit cool and rainy the weekend that we stayed so we weren't able to enjoy that area, but we will definitely be back. The innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating to all our needs. The breakfast was delicious and the location is wonderful if you like to walk downtown to enjoy the shops, restaurants and many sights to see. The White Rose Inn is our favorite place to stay while in Wisconsin Dells!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed in the big blue house 2 times this month, and had great experiences both times. The innkeepers were gracious, helpful, welcoming, and accommodating. The rooms were charming; I stayed in two different ones. I have also stayed in the Sherman House in the past, and liked it very much. This is a GREAT walking location to the downtown Dells area, and the innkeepers have a couple of terrific restaurant recommendations. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I recently stayed at this wonderful B&B and celebrated my girlfriend's 20th birthday. Being that she is in college I found TWRI to be a perfect relaxing and stress free getaway. To start, booking the room and requesting info. on spa services was easy. The property is clean and well kept. The decor of the rooms instantly make one feel at home and calm. We stayed in the blue room which next to the master is the best for a couple. The parlor is quiet and welcomes one to read or play board games by the fireplace. The best surprise comes in the morning when one heads down to the basement for breakfast. Your nose will be met with a warm hunger inducing smell of the filling breakfast meals and then your eyes when you step into the tuscan villa themed dining area. The chef is top notch and adds great flavor into the dishes that will wake you up and keep you going all day. The massage therapists are so friendly and professional at their job that you will wish the hour massage would never end. A big thank you to all the staff for making this experience great I will be a repeat customer. To anyone reading this review, I recommend this B&B as a great option for couples young and old, a stress free getaway, or just those looking to step back in time a experience what a victorian period home is like. The mega hotels of the dells may have attractions but sometimes the hidden gems are even better.

Room Tip: The master or blue room for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smtrunks19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed in the Gardener's Suite and it was great. This room is in a separate house with one suite on the bottom floor and one on the second floor. Very nice and quiet for a romantic weekend. The room is exquisite, the bed was very comfortable and we loved the fireplace.

The only thing that could be better is the entertainment center. The TV is old style (not a flat screen) and the vcr/dvd needed to be updated. But if you're considering this room for a romantic weekend you probably won't need the TV too much anyway.

All and all a very pleasant stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I sayed at the White Rose Inn during the spring of 2011 with a group of about 15. We utilized the common spaces at the Inn for annual program and planning retreat, and most of our group stayed overnight. We had an excellent experience in all facets - from room accomodations and amenities, to meeting space and service.

The location right by the Downtown is perfect for night life, and proximity to the river for walking, biking, and running.

We will be returning in 2012, and I would definitely suggest the White Rose B&B for any traveller.

Room Tip: Request a room in the B&B, rather than the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshuaClements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Some friends and I rented the Terrace Hill House for a week-end of weaving. The whole house was very nicely decorated but more important, it was clean, warm, the food was very good, the staff was quite helpful, and the bed was very comfortable. We had room to spread out, a kitchen for some late night ice cream sundaes, and the whirlpool bath was wonderful! I had the French Country room, which was charmingly decorated, and I'm not even that fond of French Country decor, although I loved the way the whole house was decorated. All in all, it was a great experience, and I'd go again in a minute.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
893 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#19 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
936 reviews
1.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
817 reviews
0.6 mi away
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
#1 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
1,589 reviews
0.6 mi away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#13 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Inns

Property: White Rose Inns
Address: 910 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1423
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — White Rose Inns 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the inns' twenty-one B&B guestrooms and twenty-two motel rooms is decorated with casually beautiful decor. Ideal for romantic getaways and Wisconsin family vacations, the Inns are also a perfect fit for weddings and gatherings of groups such as family reunions and business meetings. Wisconsin Dells is as abundant in gorgeous scenery as in entertainment, activities and attractions. The White Rose Inns are located in the downtown shopping district, where gift shops mix with boat tours, museums, fudge factories, antique malls and restaurants. A half-mile from the Inns is Wisconsin Dells Parkway, home to water parks, go-carts, roller coasters, live shows, restaurants and much more. The Inns are so convenient, you can leave your car parked here your whole vacation. We assure you that a stay at The White Rose Inns is a getaway that you'll want to relive over and over. Come visit, and we'll help you make memories you will cherish, until your next trip to Wisconsin Dells and the White Rose Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your White Rose Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing