We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“White Rose Bed and Breakfast”
Review of White Rose Inns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
White Rose Inns
Reviewed 24 April 2008

March 26 & 27, 2008
A wonderful place to stay, great location, surprise breakfast area and great breakfast menu. We will definitely come again!!

1  Thank travelerteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2008

My husband & I just stayed in the Gardener's Room. We only stayed for one night, but it was just what we needed. The room is spacious, clean, and updated. The bed was wonderful, great mattress!

I have to say, for a couples getaway, the bathroom was what made the experience truly memorable. There is a two person shower, as well as a two person whirlpool bathtub. All from Kohler. (They supply the candles even=)

The staff was excellent and the breakfast the next morning was delicious and plentiful. I will be "Kidnapping" my husband again so we can retreat to this little known haven.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trumpteezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2007

The White Rose Inn consists of a Bed & Breakfast and a motel. Based on other reviews, the B&B sounds like the place to stay for a special occasion. Instead, we stayed at the motel, since we were looking for a decent, inexpensive place to stay for the weekend. My daughter, who was working at the Dells, looked into various options for us, and recommended this place. We booked online a few days before arriving, and grabbed the last available room. So even in October, when the Dells are closing up, this is a popular place to stay. The room was standard motel style, but it was clean and roomy, and included a fridge and microwave, which was a bonus. At $55 per night, this place was a real bargain! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and seem to go out of their way to accomodate their guests. The White Rose Inn is a popular spot for weddings and one of their reception rooms looks out over a particularly picturesque section of the Wisconsin River and Upper Dells. The same people who own this establishment also run the Cheese Factory Restaurant (not The Cheesecake Factory), on the other side ouf town. I highly recommend this fantastic vegetarian restaurant - it was by far, the best place we ate. Go there, and you may never eat meat again!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BertieTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2007

I have stayed at several discount motels throughout my travels, all hoping for above average accomodations. Some are nice, most are not. I was looking for a less expensive place to stay in the Dells because my hubby and I were going to be out and about most of the time anyway, but wanted a clean, safe place to come back to. The motel at the White Rose Inns was a great option. Very tastefully decorated and spacious room. The was a large dressing area with a fridge and a microwave. A great value with what we got for the price. There was a dead bug on the counter but that can be missed so I didn't worry too much because everything else was clean. The only minor inconvenience is that the River Walk(?) pub is across the street and they had a band playing Saturday night. We could hear everything, but turning the fan on drowned it out. I would definitely stay here again when going to the Dells (especially after being there and seeing a LOT of run down motels).

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MidwestLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2007

Within the area referred to many as God's country, there exists a peace of heaven called The White Rose Inn. This bed and breadfast is victorian in design as it rests on the Wisconsin River and a nearby park. We stayed in the Carriage House in the Stable. The room was filled with sunshine that came through a dozen 4' jealousy windows. The decor was simple yet very eleqant, reminding you that this was truly once a stable. The bathroom, in all white/black tiling, was a dream. A two person whirlpool, shower and a large sink area gave us plenty of room. The food was beyond words as every morning you were treated to home cooked, healthy breakfasts with all natural ingredients. The pool area was quiet and clean. We were celebrating our Holy Union and fell in love all over again after 20 years. Words truly can't describe the ambience of the grounds or the enchanting international staff who always had a big smile and a cherry greating. We are returning in October to enjoy the painted changes of the Dells and to once again revisit old friends and remember our June visit...snuggled together by the fireplace. You can't miss with The White Rose, regardless of what room you choose. Beauty and the charming staff will always be around you. We can't wait until October!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank McZaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2007

We just returned from an overnight stay in the Wisconsin Dells. If you know the Dells, it is extremely commercial and somewhat "cheesy" at times. But The White Rose Inn was a pleasant diversion from all of that. It is just slightly off the beaten path with great views of the river. We were scheduled to stay in "Jane's Escape" in the Sherman House but since they were not fully booked, they allowed us to view the rooms and pick which one we wanted. We ended up in the "Summer" room with a fantastic view of the river. The room was nicely decorated and had a claw foot tub/shower in the room too. And if you are in the room long enough, they have LOTS of cable channels to watch.

The breakfast the next morning was also very yummy and located outside next to the pool. We enjoyed our breakfast as we watched a groom get ready for his wedding just a few feet away.

Everyone that worked there was very friendly. It was a very pleasant experience. When we return to the Dells, we will stay there again!

Oh, and if you are interested in some realy shopping, the new outlet mall is only a few miles away!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank espj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2007

From beginning to end our stay was perfect. I researched the website, sought out the perfect room for our weekend. When making my reservation on the phone, I was greeted with a lovely lady that offered a discount on the price of the room, explained all the amenities to the B&B, detailed the breakfast layout and their location to the Dells area. It was great! We weren't for certain we would be able to get away, but the lovely lady was able to hold a room til I returned the call with a guaranteed date of arrival. At our check-in we received an additional discount, which made my day for sure and we got a room upgrade due to another cancellation. We received a larger room with a great view of the river, it was breath taking. The entire house (Sherman House) was decorated just beautifuly. There was nothing out of place, you felt right at home, it was warm and cozy and very private. The room was explicit, two-person whirlpool, a great view, perfect sleeping temperature and a bed to die for.

The staff was most helpful and willing to go beyond to assist with any needs. We were so exhausted from friday and Saturday we decided to sleep in on Sunday. We requested room service for breakfast, and they happily obliged our request it was awesome. The breakfast was hot and fresh and came with fresh fruit and orange juice, it makes me hungry just thinking about the excellent food.

We were definitely impressed and plan on escaping again to enjoy the B&B, it will not be our last getaway.

5 Stars *****

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank shevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#24 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#28 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
#1 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
1,679 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bluegreen Odyssey Dells
Bluegreen Odyssey Dells
#5 of 13 in Wisconsin Dells
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Inns

Address: 910 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1423
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £37 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — White Rose Inns 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the inns' twenty-one B&B guestrooms and twenty-two motel rooms is decorated with casually beautiful decor. Ideal for romantic getaways and Wisconsin family vacations, the Inns are also a perfect fit for weddings and gatherings of groups such as family reunions and business meetings. Wisconsin Dells is as abundant in gorgeous scenery as in entertainment, activities and attractions. The White Rose Inns are located in the downtown shopping district, where gift shops mix with boat tours, museums, fudge factories, antique malls and restaurants. A half-mile from the Inns is Wisconsin Dells Parkway, home to water parks, go-carts, roller coasters, live shows, restaurants and much more. The Inns are so convenient, you can leave your car parked here your whole vacation. We assure you that a stay at The White Rose Inns is a getaway that you'll want to relive over and over. Come visit, and we'll help you make memories you will cherish, until your next trip to Wisconsin Dells and the White Rose Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your White Rose Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing