We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room - and a Great Location”
Review of White Rose Inns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White Rose Inns
Ranked #10 of 15 Wisconsin Dells B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2008

If you're looking for a clean, simple room (with emphasis on CLEAN) this is it. Not to mention price was great, location was also a plus. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and some attractions. Other reviewers made comments about no phone, it's the cell phone age, who needs a phone? No, you won't find choco. on your pillow at night or an animal made from the bath towels, but you're not paying for that service either. Found the room very comfortable and the staff very friendly. Also, if you do stay, next to motel is hot dog stand - must try!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank smm531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for White Rose Inns
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2008

My husband and I stayed in the motel June 20-23, 2008. The front desk staff was very pleasant. I wouldn't recommend staying in this motel if you're looking for a great room. The room was a little run down and didn't smell fresh.

The price was good, the pool looked OK but we didn't use it, and the location is good. The bed and breakfast rooms look pretty nice.

We experienced a little vandalism - our car was damaged in the motel parking lot. I can't hold the motel responsible for this, but it didn't help our impression of the White Rose.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Old_Bride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2008

We stayed for an anniversary trip and had a great experience with the White Rose. We booked the Blue Room through their website and were able to use a "buy two, get one night free" with the Wisconsin Dells coupon book and we saved quite a bit of money.

Our room was comfortable. The mattress was a little lumpy and the pillows were a bit flat, but other than that, the room was well worth the price. Breakfast was fabulous, they have a couple of different options that you can choose from and then it is freshly prepared for you - I've never experienced this at a B&B before, and it was nice that they catered to your time schedule and desires.

Staff were friendly and accomodating. The pool looked nice, and there were plenty of people using it, but we never got a chance. The grounds are nicely kept as well. The location is superb - one block off the main drag.

Probably the only draw back that we experienced was on Saturday night when the River Walk restaurant across the street had live music from 8p-12a. The music was loud (it must've been outdoors) and, to be honest, we probably would've been extremely upset had we not brought a white noise machine on our own. Other than that small issue, we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MnAly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2008

A friend and I stayed here for a quick one night girlfriend getaway. We stayed in room 19 in the motel portion, part of it is a bed and breakfast. Check-in was smooth and we went to our room. Upon entry the tv was on our bed and when we moved it to the table I tried to hook up the cable and the tv did not work. When we told the staff all they said was that it was strange. There was also no telephone in the room. The beds were fairly comfortable and the room was clean. There was a microwave and fridge in the room which was nice to have. We did not have an opportunity to use the pool because of the weather. However it did look nice. The parking lot was extremely small. But the hotel had a great location in that it was about a block off the main strip of downtown.
There is a restaurant across the street and the food was decent. The bar was fun at night because there was live music. Had the weather been good there was outdoor seating that overlooked the river.

It was a good deal for one night ($60), would I stay there again? Maybe.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajrwdwgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at the White Rose Bed and Breakfast's Newport Room for our anniversary this January. We got a great deal after learning on the B+B's website that guests who live within 65 miles of the Dells only pay $65 per weeknight (Sunday through Thursday, excluding certain peak seasons) for a B+B room. We were greeted by an extremely friendly innkeeper, and (probably because we went during the winter) practically had the beautiful Sherman House to ourselves. Our room was very clean, and the view of the river was nice. The decor was a little grandma-ish, but that is probably to be expected with any bed and breakfast. We took advantage of the inn's video library and watched a movie from the whirlpool in our room. I really liked how the innkeepers left the doors to the unreserved rooms open, so we could check out each room's theme. The proximity to downtown Wisconsin Dells allowed us to walk to restaurants and shops, but a more rural setting would have been more aesthetically pleasing, in my opinion. The included breakfast was large and delicious, and was served in a cafe-like dining area by the lovely woman who had checked us in when we arrived. Overall, we had a great time and will definitely return to the White Rose either on or before our next anniversary!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cheesyisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2008

March 26 & 27, 2008
A wonderful place to stay, great location, surprise breakfast area and great breakfast menu. We will definitely come again!!

1  Thank travelerteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2008

My husband & I just stayed in the Gardener's Room. We only stayed for one night, but it was just what we needed. The room is spacious, clean, and updated. The bed was wonderful, great mattress!

I have to say, for a couples getaway, the bathroom was what made the experience truly memorable. There is a two person shower, as well as a two person whirlpool bathtub. All from Kohler. (They supply the candles even=)

The staff was excellent and the breakfast the next morning was delicious and plentiful. I will be "Kidnapping" my husband again so we can retreat to this little known haven.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trumpteezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
966 reviews
1.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.8 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
857 reviews
0.6 mi away
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
#1 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Inns

Address: 910 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1423
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £41 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — White Rose Inns 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the inns' twenty-one B&B guestrooms and twenty-two motel rooms is decorated with casually beautiful decor. Ideal for romantic getaways and Wisconsin family vacations, the Inns are also a perfect fit for weddings and gatherings of groups such as family reunions and business meetings. Wisconsin Dells is as abundant in gorgeous scenery as in entertainment, activities and attractions. The White Rose Inns are located in the downtown shopping district, where gift shops mix with boat tours, museums, fudge factories, antique malls and restaurants. A half-mile from the Inns is Wisconsin Dells Parkway, home to water parks, go-carts, roller coasters, live shows, restaurants and much more. The Inns are so convenient, you can leave your car parked here your whole vacation. We assure you that a stay at The White Rose Inns is a getaway that you'll want to relive over and over. Come visit, and we'll help you make memories you will cherish, until your next trip to Wisconsin Dells and the White Rose Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your White Rose Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing