We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“breathtaking and beautiful”
Dresser House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dresser House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Dresser House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leanne D
Saint Malo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“breathtaking and beautiful”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in August 2015

we stayed here summer of 2014. we were a of group 21 people, 5 families. Every family had their own space if they wanted privacy. There was enough space for us to eat of hang around all together at once. Truly a beautiful place, the location is perfect, away from all the hustle and bustle but still close enough if you need anything last minute. Front yard looks out to a gold course, back yard has a nice walk out basement to the fire pit and some bush where we had wild visitors almost everyday. We are planning on going back summer of 2018 and will not book any where else. Ann is fantastic to deal with, very reassuring and accommodating. We felt very safe booking through her and never once doubted her. Can't wait to go back. The kids absolutely loved the house!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible experience dealing with this scam rental - did not end up renting, wanted credit card over phone”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Log Gables has listings on Expedia and VRBO, however when you try to actually book their rental property, they will inform you that they only take money orders or credit cards over the phone, and will not accept reservations through VRBO or Expedia. They will give you a long explanation about how these companies charge an extra 15% and how its more secure for them this way. But at the end of the day there is no way im going to pay $2500 over the phone to book a rental property directly without any guarantees from a reputable vacation company such as Expedia and VRBO. These companies provide guarantees which is what you pay for. Log Gables also requires full payment up front. After talking with the owner for sometime they said I could book through Expedia, but when it came time for me to actually book she changed her mind and said she wouldn't open up the Expedia listing and would only take direct payment. Seems like a huge scam to me, did not end up booking the rental property. I would recommend staying far away from Log Gables.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
we offer-
1. booked on expedia on pay o expedia- 15% fee
we ask to booked for billing address and c.card information - every hotel need this information to confirm booking
2. we offer to visit us properties b4
3. we offer to call dells visitors offices or police departments to check if my business is respectful properties or not
JAKE refuse do all this - Jake refuse give me any his reservation - he said he will NOT pay b4 arrival time and he will NOT give me is information
we will NOT book without c.card payments - we will need this reservation to book - i offer Jake my fed id # but he refuse to check
he call my business a scam?????
i pay a taxes i have fed and state id # i have a good on respectful business i do many donation to local or state needs - i.m a owner -
JAKE TRUELOVE LIE
Anna Hutchison
608-393-7368
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
thank you very much for staying with us
we offer same price for next year on your stay
anna hutchison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing