We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Good Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #28 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My husband and I we're looking to spend a few days in the Dells for my birthday. Ho-Chunk is generally the hotel of choice for us, but their prices for a room have gotten insane. After checking prices for a few days, apparently it's an epidemic....OMG, it costs an arm and a leg to sleep in the Dells! In addition to the ridiculous cost to sleep, the reviews for a lot of these motels on trip TripAdvisor were less than stellar. I finally found the Ramada Inn, decent price compared to the Holiday Inn Express ($129 per night versus $173 per night). The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The maid staff was fantastic. Over all a nice decent hotel. Keep in mind this isn't a luxury hotel. The rooms are a bit on the small side, the bathrooms are tiny and the vanity area is also tiny...BUT, it serves it's purpose, you rent that space to sleep in, not live in. They have a pool, sauna and hot tub. All very nice. They also have a breakfast bar with an assortment of decent food.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackimagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

900 - 906 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

Spent 2 nights here while in the area. Good location, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, breakfast good. Would stay again - tough to beat for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nemofishMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Booked the hotel a month early and got a special rate under $100, so that was a great start. We checked in right at check in time at 4 pm, then left until about 10. By the time we returned, there was a sign at the front desk saying there were no vacancies for the night (mind you this was a Tuesday night). We were concerned it would be noisy with so many people in the hotel with us, but were pleasantly surprised when we slept through the night. There must be some thick walls in this hotel! But for a hotel to sell out on a Tuesday night has to be saying something for the reputation of the property. The room was very well updated with granite counters in the bathroom newer beds and linens. The only things that could stand a bit of updating were the key card locks (they were an early model) and the TV's (Out of the early 90s.). Breakfast in the morning was a welcoming surprise with waffles and the works. Check out wasn't until noon, so there wasn't a rush to get in and get out. Overall I would stay at this hotel again the next time I'm in the Dells!

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms have an excellent view of the Holiday Inn's Pool and Waterfall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ferdusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDells, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time you are in the Dells.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I had a great time i had such a great time while i was there i went hom and told all my friends keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank celestine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We wanted to find a mid-grade hotel because we were going to spend both days at Mt. Olympus so we were just looking for a great hotel for cheaper then most hotels in the area. The hotel was very clean and the continental breakfast was good. For the price, I would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: We called in a week in advance and also called a hour before check-in time and our room was availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddelaney4601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 3 night and we got king bed and jacuzzi. The room was very clean and room had very comfortable beds. We got free breakfast every day. Staff were very friendly and helpful they showed us our room before we paid. it was a good experience and i would recommend if u are looking for clean and quiet room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The staff was helpful and even though I reserved on hotwire,com, we received the best room - Room 101. It was near the pool, breakfast, and the entry.

The only complaint we had at all was that there were no extra outlets that were convenient. We both have CPAPs and also laptops that needed to be charged and had to use the bathroom outlets for our computers. However, the room and entire motel and staff were so wonderful that the outlets seemed to be a minimal problem after that.
Very convenient to the Wisconsin Dells and they provided good discounts to many attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for room 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IowanativeinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.2 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#3 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
981 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#27 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
318 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#9 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Address: 1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#17 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £48 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a complimentary hot waffle breakfast, reading a complimentary USA Today newspaper, while uploading your vacation pictures using our complimentary high speed internet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing