We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall Vacation Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fall Vacation Get Away”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The Ramada Inn is located on Lake Delton Parkwy near restaurants, malls, movie theatre, etc. The only things I am concerned about are 1) extra outlets (cell phones need to be charged) and 2) no garbage can liners because they are going "green" (good health habits for your guests!) Otherwise I found this to be a great motel. The beds are comfortable and staff nice and courteous.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karibeth3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    317
    158
    66
    45
See reviews for
466
246
23
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed here for one night on 10-06-2011 we did late check in and the lady was nice and helpful. We got to our room on the 2nd floor and it was a ok room ( shower did not look clean though! ) We left early in the morning around 6am and there was no one at the desk or in the lobby to check us out! Breafast stated at 6am and guess what...no one was coooking breakfast! Then when we get to our next place to stay at we find out we had been broken into durning the night!! DO NOT STAY HERE! Unless you want bad hospitally and you want your car to be broken into!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymous307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Clean, front desk personnel awesome. Only thing is that they are "going green" and not using can liners, but still use styrofoam in tge breakfast area and have no recycling bins. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jodtammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary and were extremely pleased with the hotel. It's located on Hwy 12, but so far south of the town it's actually near I-94. The Dells is such a small town, it's only a short drive to get into town and there's minimal traffic down by this hotel. The staff was very welcoming when we arrived, and after mentioning it was our anniversary - offered us a complimentary bottle of wine. The hot tub was clean and a nice hot temperature, the pool was equally clean, as was the sauna. We both slept well at night in a very comfortable soft king bed - the temperature stayed pretty constant and the walls/ceilings/floors were insulated well enough so we didn't hear any other guests at all. Continental breakfast was simple but expansive - plenty to choose from - waffles, bagels, fruit, juices, etc.

Overall we had a very pleasant stay at the Ramada, enjoyed the clean quiet room, were pleased with the friendly staff, and didn't have to fight traffic this far south of town. I would definitely recommend it to others, and will strongly consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank acmendol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDells, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Happy Anniversary! We are thrilled that you had a great time celebrating your special occasion at the Ramada Wisconsin Dells. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

After 200 miles driving, we arrived to the Hotel. Went to the front desk and the Person in charge was in the reception seating like a King! The char was so leaning that I thought that he is on the bed! I gave my confirmation number and he didn’t move from that position! In a unfriendly voice told me that don’t have vacancy, and I told that I made a reservation, the payment and I had a confirmation e-mail from Ramada. Again he told that my reservation was canceled, and I said that I didn’t receive any information from Ramada about this cancelation and was late and we need to sleep. Nothing was done and me and my wife didn’t have place to stay. Trying to book another hotel, all the hotels were full only a few Motels were available, so we reserved the Days Inn… Bad Choice!! Stinky Room and bugs in all room!! What a nice experience in Wisconsin Dells

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid-Central Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My husband and I we're looking to spend a few days in the Dells for my birthday. Ho-Chunk is generally the hotel of choice for us, but their prices for a room have gotten insane. After checking prices for a few days, apparently it's an epidemic....OMG, it costs an arm and a leg to sleep in the Dells! In addition to the ridiculous cost to sleep, the reviews for a lot of these motels on trip TripAdvisor were less than stellar. I finally found the Ramada Inn, decent price compared to the Holiday Inn Express ($129 per night versus $173 per night). The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The maid staff was fantastic. Over all a nice decent hotel. Keep in mind this isn't a luxury hotel. The rooms are a bit on the small side, the bathrooms are tiny and the vanity area is also tiny...BUT, it serves it's purpose, you rent that space to sleep in, not live in. They have a pool, sauna and hot tub. All very nice. They also have a breakfast bar with an assortment of decent food.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackimagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Spent 2 nights here while in the area. Good location, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, breakfast good. Would stay again - tough to beat for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nemofishMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.6 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
128 reviews
1.7 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#55 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
612 reviews
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Property: Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Address: 1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#17 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a complimentary hot waffle breakfast, reading a complimentary USA Today newspaper, while uploading your vacation pictures using our complimentary high speed internet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing