We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Squeeky floor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Oakdale, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Squeeky floor”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Don't stay here if you get room 116 it was the worst nights of sleep we had.The floor squeks everytime someone would walk on it up stairs told them the next morning and was told no one would be abaove us the next night so did not move to new room our mistake as the room next to the one above us also squeked.
they know and are doing nothing to fix even tho it is a cheap and easy fix just go to Home depot or Menards and get the floor kit.
The people and loacation are great but need agood night sleep also.
Will not stay here again

Room Tip: Stay on 2nd floor only as we were to;d all lower level have this oroblem
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Doug, I am sorry you had a poor experience at our hotel. I was not aware of any noise concerns from room 116 because of the room above. I thiank you for sharing your experience with me. Too often a guest will stay and think "that's just the way it is" when in fact we do want to make the repairs. As I am sure you know we don't stay in our own hotel overnight so we rely on guests to inform us of any issues. It is with this direct feedback such as yours that we can continue to improve our property and services. This building is nearly 30 years old and there will always be some original building matters to repair. There wer 2 other room that we had a similar experience with and we were able to repair them in a timely manner. Because of the way the hotel is structured and the way they make teh "space" between floors the process to repair actually takes about 3 days. Thanks to your helpful review we now have that room scheduled for ceiling/floor space repair! I truly appreciate you bringing this to my attention.

Sincerely,

Genevieve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    314
    152
    60
    43
See reviews for
449
242
22
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CHIPPEWA FALLS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Very poor experience - would not stay here again. Did not feel safe. Hair dryer did not work. HBO guide was out of date. Room had a smokey odor despite being a non-smoking room. Room was run down. At check in the front desk person kept referring to me as 'young lady' and I am over 45 (and at least 15 years his senior). No reassurance when I called the front desk after been waken by pounding at my door after 10:00 p.m. When I went to the door they stated Pizza. I called the front desk and they did not do anything to put me at ease - such as stating yes, they see the pizza delivery car parked in front of the lobby or that they saw the pizza delivery person walk through the lobby.... I as afraid the rest of the night. Also appears that the clerk who checked me in instead of applying the stay to may current points opened a new account for me. Overall very disappointed. Oh the fitness room, not worth going to... only two pieces of equipment.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank REBECCA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Rebecca,
I am sorry that your stay with us was less than perfect. We have been a host to many SHRM conference attendees over the years and look foward to their return. Robert, who you referred to is actually just a few years younger than your age you stated. He often refers to many guests as young lady or young man. This is a common phrase he uses even with staff. Very friendly adn in a pleasant tone. He is a father of 7 children and I think it's just a habit. I will certainly instruct him not to greet our guests in such a casual, comfortable manner.
From time to time the hair dryers malfunction between stays. They are tested during cleaning of the rooms but even after that something can happen. I do apologize. I hope you mentioned it to the desk as we have others available for replacement.
I am sorry if a pizza delivery man awoke you. We were actually sold out during the SHRM conference and several guests ordered late snacks. We do require that all deliveries come through the front door, but their vehicles are ofteen not visible to us, depending on where they pull up. I am sure they were greeted at the desk, as usual. Most of our delivery dirvers are familiar with our staff and us with them. This is a small town after all. What we can't control is the wrong room number on the order or human error by the delivery person. I will apologize for them as I am sure they were embarassed.
I can assure you we are a very safe hotel. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day and all other doors are secured automatically and accessible with an active room key only. I live less than 5 minutes from the hotel and we are very connected with our local police and fire departments.
I think if you speak with other conference attendees who have stayed with us time and time again, you will feel more comfortable about us.
Again, I am sorry your stay was not up to your expectations and I hope you will give us another try in the future.

Sincerely

Genevieve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Quick check-in with friendly staff. Booked the King whirlpool suite which was a great deal and a very large room. Bed was very comfy. Will be staying here again soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank KST0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

great stay thanks. all family members enjoyed the stay and were impressed with how nice the rooms were, everyone was so friendly. We came in late at night and was welcomed when we got there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
986 reviews
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
609 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#24 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
465 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#26 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Property: Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Address: 1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#17 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a complimentary hot waffle breakfast, reading a complimentary USA Today newspaper, while uploading your vacation pictures using our complimentary high speed internet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing