We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Fourth of July Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #27 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I booked here because it was in the Dells and it was reasonable for the dates (4th of July weekend.) What a nice surprise. As soon as I pulled up I knew that this was going to be a good visit. The outside of the property looks tidy and kept up and the automatic doors are a nice touch so you don't have to struggle with bags. The front staff greeted us immediately and were very quick in checking us in. I had read great and mediocre reviews about this place but I can tell you that we were treated like gold and our room was spacious, clean, modern and quiet. An added bonus, last night was the 4th and our room was perfectly situated to watch two fireworks shows from while sitting in the comfort of our lounge chairs. Also, they recommended a good Italian place that delivers for free so we had a late night dinner brought to us too. There is a nice indoor pool which I didn't use but looks very inviting. There are several common use computers available in a nice, clean area. I asked for a couple of things during the night and was cheerfully accommodated with my requests and always greeted promptly and listened to. The customer service here, as opposed to another property (separate review) that we stayed at in this area, was great and left nothing to be desired. Other hotels, take note. People do have a choice of where to stay and this Ramada is the tops. I hope that they will see this and smile.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelkitty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our family vaction to the dells and did a package w/ noahs ark passes. The room was so nice especially for only being rated 2 stars. Everything was clean and nice looking. Staff was very friendly and they had a nice breakfest. I was over all impressed with the pool area that had a nice working hot tub and an actual working sauna. We stay at another hotel are 2nd night that was rated the same and it was horrible!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katelyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Christie F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

My experience with Ramada has been hit and miss, but overall the Ramada in the Dells is a good option.

The room was a little on the small side, but the amenities were more than adequate. A modest continental breakfast is offered. The staff was very accommodating and helpful, and the rooms were updated.

For as many families as are attracted to the Dells, we really never had an issue with noise. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. We booked a room here because it was one of the discounted hotels in the Dells Season Opener Book. The room itself was clean and nice. There isn't much lighting. Plugins are scarce as well, which kinda sucks when you want to have 2 phones and a laptop charging. Unfortunately, that seems to be the norm in hotels anymore.

We were in Room 212, which happens to be right by the entrance to the hotel. This ended up being an issue on our first night. We went to bed around midnight and as I was drifting off to sleep, I realized I hadn't brought my ear plugs. Shortly after this realization, I heard people talking loudly outside. I brushed it off at first since hearing other people is typical in a hotel. However, after I was awoken a couple more times to different voices talking, I went to the window to see what it was. It appeared to be employees talking about the height Clearance sign, which had been hit. I may be incorrect about it being an employee, but she appeared to have a clipboard and was dressed professionally. I would think employees would know to be quiet for their guests. Our window was closed, so I couldn't do much to shut out the noise. I eventually went down to the desk to ask for ear plugs, which they did not have. The guy at the desk offered to run to the gas station and get me some, but I declined. I mentioned that the people outside were being rather loud, making it difficult for me to sleep. I probably came off pretty jerky to the poor guy, but I was irritated.
I returned to my room and my husband and I turned the AC on to mask the noise, so I eventually got some sleep. We had the AC on the whole second night, so I'm not sure if people were loud that night or not.

The breakfast is decent. There are multiple waffle makers, which are popular with people. There was fruit, donuts, cereal, bagels, toast (and eggs Saturday morning).

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the hotel entrance if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HHW86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the Ramada Inn in The Dells. It was a pleasant enough motel. Nothing fancy, but clean and adequate. Biggest complaint was the trash was never totally emptied. Two adults and 2 children do have some trash, especially having brought some of our own food. The coffee was not replaced in the room for morning coffee. Nothing was bad about this place for the price we got...just minor things. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank riverboatinnfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#20 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#8 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
402 reviews
3.6 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#30 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Address: 1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#17 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £45 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to our Ramada Wisconsin Dells hotel for hospitality and comfort you can count on. Nestled in the Waterpark Capital of the World, our Wisconsin Dells location near Cascade Mountain Ski Area offers a prime spot off I-90 and I-94, making it easy to reach nearby exciting attractions and outdoor activities. Each guest room at our non-smoking hotel features plush bedding, free WiFi, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, flat-screen TV and HBO. We offer free expanded breakfast with hot waffles, and leisure facilities that include a heated indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, hot tub and sauna. Experience year-round excitement at our Wisconsin Dells hotel with discounted tickets and packages to the bounty of family-friendly sites near our hotel, including Noah's Ark, Kalahari Water Park, go-kart racing at Mount Olympus, and skiing at Cascade Mountain Ski Area. Play the slots at Ho Chunk Casino, explore the Circus World Museum or interact with science displays at Tommy Bartlett Exploratory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing