We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    314
    152
    60
    43
See reviews for
449
242
22
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here based on reviews and value. This hotel was not horribly overpriced as many in the dells are. It is a very basic clean hotel. The staff is great and all we encountered were friendly. The rooms are average size with well kept furniture. The comfort of the beds was not stellar, but they were adequate. Their pool is indoors and was nice and clean. We did not have the free breakfast, but it would be enough for most . The property is well maintained and in a very safe area that is close to most everything.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedismurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A nice hotel at the Dells is an oxymoron. They are high priced and not very nice. The Ramada Inn, however, is pretty nice for the Dells. I stayed two nights and the front desk staff, Taylor and Breckin (sp?) worked very hard to satisfy customers. At one point both of them had to clean a room for a waiting customer because house cleaning failed to prepare the room. They kept the place very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PabloK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Nice location, convenient to many Dells activities. Staff are nice and very helpful. No wait at checkin. Room was clean, lots of soft towels. Hallways and common areas well worn. Rooms pretty nice. Breakfast was very basic continental with waffles. Pool was small, but not needed if you are going to water parks.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Went to Wisconsin Dells with my family and my brother in law's family. We wanted something off the strip and cheap because hey who stays in the room when you are at the Dells anyway! The big draw to this place were the 4 free tickets to Noah's Ark per room. I also requested 2 adjoining rooms during booking along with a roll away bed for our room. We arrived an hour early before check-in so the rooms were not ready. We had to wait but they were nice enough to let us bring in the food that we had and eat in the dining area. They even let us use the juice machine and microwave and allowed my nephew and niece to go in the pool.

Once we were in the rooms I was disappointed. The rooms were very small and the bathroom was well...tiny. The sink was outside of the bathroom which I honestly didn't see in the pictures that I looked at. For my family size matters since we are a family of 6. We were literally stepping over each other. This was made worse when they brought the roll away bed which had to stay in between the front door and adjoining door so we had to walk around it each time we went to the bathroom. The TV volume on our TV was locked or something because it didn't raise up. We could hardly hear it. The other room was much louder so it was something with our speakers. We didn't complain about it because in the grand scheme of things we didn't plan on being in the room anyway. Well this all changed when the weather didn't want to cooperate with us and it ended up raining a majority of the time we were there. Most of what we wanted to do was outside so we ended up going to the pool and hanging out in the rooms.

The indoor pool was decent. Lots of kids for my kids to play with so no complaints there, As for the noise it is a family hotel so there were a lot of kids and a lot of running up and down the halls. If you are looking for a quiet hotel this is definitely not it.

All in all the staff was very accommodating but the rooms were just not big enough for my family. If you have a big family you might want to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stela19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

All the staff were friendly, helpful and professional. We came for a family reunion and even the most particular family members were satisfied with the Ramada as our hotel choice. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ae1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
986 reviews
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
609 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#24 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
465 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#26 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Property: Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Address: 1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#17 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a complimentary hot waffle breakfast, reading a complimentary USA Today newspaper, while uploading your vacation pictures using our complimentary high speed internet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing