We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in the Dells!”
Review of Sandrift Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandrift Resort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the Dells!”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The rooms were nice and clean, but for the rate we were charged I expected more. All in all though my kids loved it.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raymack247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    11
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cranbury,NJ
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed here the last week of july 2011, Linda & Chris the owners are very nice, layed back that's a good thing, The rooms were older but CLEAN !! Plenty to do my 10 yr & 9 yr old boys loved it , Canoes, paddle boats, ping pong volleyball, & nice camp fire at night! Free wristbands for Chula water park & that was great because it rained 1 day inside water fun!! Good Price, saved on $$ for food because I got to cook some meals!! Eat at the Rivers Edge very good & Culvers WOW i wish we had these in NJ!! Nice place if you like the Cabin like experience :)) The lake was clean & warm they keep the outside areas very clean, nice beach area Too....The only problem was the Internet couldn't get it in the cabin not a happy husband!! All's they need is a extra Router !!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NJ-sunshine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

We went for 4th of July last year, and are returning this year! It's definitely VERY homey and relaxing. I can understand the previous posters ideals, perhaps they're more used to or suited for "high end" living, but me and my family, personally, want a homey, welcoming (be it in your pajamas or not) and courteous stay. I'd rather be treated like a normal person than a number. Linda and her husband go ABOVE AND BEYOND to make sure your stay is 100%, and I'm sorry, but I cannot ask for more than that. When planning our Dells vaca for this year, we didn't even CONSIDER anyplace other than The Sandrift! We cannot wait until Thursday!!!!!!! :-)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jesidabody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, WI
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2009

So we stayed there in early june. When you first drive up it looks pretty clustered and small. It is right off the road and then there is the resort and water. It is in need of tlc. The rates arent that bad, but the rooms arent that great either. They work.

What really turned me off was the lack of professionalism. The owner came to the office door/house door in her pajamas. She was in this long tshirt every time we went in to get something or ask a question. She was nice but just made you uncomfortable.

There are lots of toys for the kids, which is nice and they start a fire every night.
I guess Id rate it ok. But I wouldnt go there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank inhermel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#19 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
937 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Delton Oaks Resort
Delton Oaks Resort
#36 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
81 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
#12 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
586 reviews
1.7 mi away
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
#1 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandrift Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandrift Resort

Property: Sandrift Resort
Address: 1080 E Hiawatha Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandrift Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Sandrift Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing