We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time, great tour guides”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bigfoot Zipline

Bigfoot Zipline
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open Year Round! Fast, fun and exhilarating. This 2 hour spectacular adventure offers nature lovers and thrill seekers, aged 4-80, an epic opportunity to zip through the treetops on a network of cables suspended high above the forest floor.This original course is a true treetop canopy tour and the first World Class Zipline in Wisconsin Dells. You will zip from tower to tower through majestic oaks and northwoods pines on 7 separate ziplines ranging from 462' - 1397' long.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift
Denver
1 review
“Great time, great tour guides”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I had a great time at the zip lines about a week ago. First time ever to the Dells visiting family. During the tour one of tour guides stood out to me, Erin, I think she was still in her training but she did a great job. She has a great personality, it's nice to see someone brake free from that cookie cutter mold. I felt very safe and could tell safety was a priority. All the other staff was amazing too, would defiantly come back when I come back to visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,320
    54
    9
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MT.V ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was our favorite activity in the Dells! Caleb and Jimbo were amazing! We were first timers and it is definitely on our agenda next summer!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MTHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigfootZiplines, Manager at Bigfoot Zipline, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks for visitng and sharing with us your pictures! Happy to hear you will be back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everyone was happy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We took our 13 year old daughter and 15 year old son and had a blast! Cam and Sam were fantastic guides and teachers with a fun and laid back style that our kids really loved. Being able to try different tricks and launches really made it so everyone could be themselves and have a great time. Highly recommend! Would like to see longer or more lines.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Littlebird1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigfootZiplines, Manager at Bigfoot Zipline, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for the comments! We are building our 7th Zipline called Zipzilla! It will be a dual zipline and you will land above the ticket booth! Please come back and visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Went in a chicken came out a trooper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

So you think zipline...oh crap I'm going to die. Yep I did, then when my family and I completed the tpur it was incredible. I'm so glad we went. Our 6 & 9 year old boys loved it as well. I highly recommend it Cam & Gilligan were awesome. Make sure to wear comfy shoes and don't be surprised when you have to walk up to your tower. So worth it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne_Deangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miles, Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great time had by all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We went here on the morning of June 18. It had just stopped raining and we were one of the first groups of the day. The instructors did a great job training us and making us feel safe by injecting humor into the adventure. 6 Zip lines total took about 2 hours to complete. Fantastic views when in the towers. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigfootZiplines, Manager at Bigfoot Zipline, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you so much for visiting with us! We appreciate your business. We do love your comment so would you mind if we use it for our website?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bigfoot Zipline also viewed

 

Been to Bigfoot Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing