We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much money for quality”
Review of Lakeside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lakeside Motel
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, United States
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Too much money for quality”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The fitted sheet did not fit on the mattress, the air conditioner was extremely loud, the room had a foul smell, the towel had a stain. All of this for $130/ night.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeside Motel, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
We're very sorry that the visit didn't meet your expectations. We recommend calling the management at any time to take care of things like issues with the sheets, we will gladly make that right. The family owned motels like the Lakeside in the Dells area are very competitive on price so it's likely that this was the going rate for that particular weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    4
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We have been going to the Lakeside Motel for over 30 years. We have been through 2 owners. Jess and Chris are the best. Very accomodating and always available when you need them. We were there one week ago and enjoy our entire vacation. We usually have the cabin but it was not available. Stayed in the condo's which were very nice. Love the balcony that faces the forest. Saw a fawn out there eating leaves. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: condos & cabin are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

Very nice and accomodating staff....christine is the sweetest ever. Clean rooms and a very good value in the dells. Beautiful location and right on the lake.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Delflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmwood, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This motel was definately not up to building code. There were bare electrical wires sticking out of lights, and the dock they had was barely held together. Our sheets were blood stained and so were our towels. That was very gross. When we got past the blood and slept in the beds, they were comfortable. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TyandAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeside Motel, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Like all businesses in the Wisconsin Dells vacation area we are frequently inspected for electrical and other code violations. It doesn't seem possible that bare wires would be showing. We regret the stained sheets and towels and advise our housekeepers to change anything in the rooms that are not up to standards. A call to the office, anytime night or day, would have resulted in prompt changing of these articles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.7 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#21 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
302 reviews
3.5 mi away
Meadowbrook Resort
Meadowbrook Resort
#43 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Surfside Motel
Surfside Motel
#6 of 15 in Wisconsin Dells
14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twi-Lite Motel
Twi-Lite Motel
#54 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
#71 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Motel

Property: Lakeside Motel
Address: 210 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9647
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lakeside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lakeside Motel is your best choice for affordable vacations in the Wisconsin Dells. Enjoy a quiet setting close to attractions with access to Lake Delton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Lakeside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing