We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Very Nice!”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
fireplace Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
44 reviews
Living room
fireplace
Kitchen
Second Bedroom
Hall
Bathroom
Outside of Cottage
Layout of some of the units
Waterfall in the Indoor Swimming Pool
Indoor Swimming pool
Indoor water slide
Indoor Zero Entry Swim Pool
Indoor Zero entry childrens area
Looking down into the indoor pool area from the registration area
Tubing Hill
Downhill Skiing
27 hole Championship golf course
Looking down the street of Cottage units
Looking down the road at cottages
Layout of the 800 acre resort where our units are located
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fishyfour
Washington, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This was by far the best experience we have had with renting this way. Christmas Mountain Village is a beautiful property with lots to do. Kids went tubing and had a blast. The cottage was nice and cozy. Very clean. Sheri was super easy to rent from and the resort staff treated us great. The only complaint was the furniture in the livingroom was really uncomfortable and just worn out. I know they are in the process of a remodel, so I don't really think it is a big issue!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VMC230
Montgomery
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy getaway in the Dells”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The entire experience was very good. The cabin was clean and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. We loved the fireplace and made ample use of it throughout the stay. The surroundings are beautiful and close to a lot of different attractions/activities. We had no problems or complaints with the stay and would definitely recommend it to others.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Fireplace
Liked least: closeness of other cabins
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dr. C. Lewis
Illinois
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chrisnamy...
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great way to visit the Dells”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Christmas Village. The 2-BR cabin we stayed in was not what I'd refer to a luxurious, but it was very comfortable and quiet, and provided everything needed for an extended stay. We weren't even in the cabin much, because the resort offers to many possible activities, including several pools (indoor and outdoor), a pond for fishing or canoeing or paddleboating, mini golf, a full golf course, tennis and basketball courts (you can check out equipment at the clubhouse), scheduled acitivities at the clubhouse, and more. Best of all, you are only 10 minutes from the heart of the Dells, which is close enough to be convenient but far enough away to be very relaxing.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Needed new mattress in master BR
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvisFam
Norridge, Illinois
2 reviews
“Felt like a second home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Not far from the Dells at all, tucked back in the mountains. We had a 2 bedroom cottage with full kitchen which made for affordable dining. There's a Walmart about 10 minutes away & we got our groceries there for the 3 nights we were staying. Upon check in, the screen was damaged, but maintenance made it there to fix it right away (we had our 2 year old with & there was the concern of him getting through it).

Our group consisted of my husband & I, our 17 year old, 11 year old & 2 year old. There were plenty of activities to keep us all busy this time of year.

On a side note, since we had a little one, if the batteries come out of the remote, you will need to call maintenance to come & reprogram the remote. The one thing I wasn't thrilled with was paying for the coffee each day, when the first day they provide it for free. Not a big deal since it was just a buck, but they offer the laundry detergent free of charge. Oh, the laundry facilities were free also, which was nice.

Large facility & we were able to swim until 11 pm, which was nice.

I'd like to check it out in the winter & see what it would be like then.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The room
Liked least: Paying for addtl coffee even though contract said we would be there for more then one morning.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granny Susie
IN
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
2 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
PETERSON IOWA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing