We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great Place, enjoyed our stay had enough to do to...”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
fireplace Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
44 reviews
Living room
fireplace
Kitchen
Second Bedroom
Hall
Bathroom
Outside of Cottage
Layout of some of the units
Waterfall in the Indoor Swimming Pool
Indoor Swimming pool
Indoor water slide
Indoor Zero Entry Swim Pool
Indoor Zero entry childrens area
Looking down into the indoor pool area from the registration area
Tubing Hill
Downhill Skiing
27 hole Championship golf course
Looking down the street of Cottage units
Looking down the road at cottages
Layout of the 800 acre resort where our units are located
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jman3131
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Place, enjoyed our stay had enough to do to keep three toddlers busy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Friendly service from the staff, very pretty views at this property, our room was very updated. There was planned daily events for kids every morning this made it very easy in keeping our three toddlers busy. You had snow tubing and skiing available. We wanted our three year old to ski but had a little hiccup at the ski hill trying to hookup with the instructor but was refunded all our money.

I would look to make units more kid friendly with outlet covers and door stops with no removable rubber stops. For skiing lesson I would make sure you would tell people to show up at least a 45 minutes prior to your lesson especially with youngsters and renting equipment. There was a lot of walking from point A TO B TO C or have a point person to walk you and your youngster through the process as you get someone at the age of 3 to ski you may have a customer for life!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Manitoba Canada
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Whitefish Bay
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clsmith
IA
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Minneapolis
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in January 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MotherV62
1 review
“Awesome Getaway and great value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The resort is well kept and clean, a great location, has many activities, and is a great value. The staff is friendly and curtious. The cottage is updated, clean, and nicely decorated.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerdes
Knoxville, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best decision we made on vacation was to stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My husband and I went to the Dells on vacation with our 2 kids (ages 5 and 12) from June 1-8. We rented a timbers unit (#68) from Sheri and were amazed at the property. We had a newly remodeled 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit that included the following:
Kitchen- granite countertops, blender, coffee maker (with filters), fully stocked kitchen (including wine glasses & opener), dishwasher (including detergent), ice maker (makes ice fast), microwave, full size stove and fridge, garbage disposal. Sheri's pictures don't due to justice...it was decorated wonderfully. Not stainless steel appliances, but nice cupboards, black appliances,etc
Bedrooms- 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, huge closets with hangers, flat screen TV's in each room, fan in master with vaulted ceiling, numerous pillows, great linens.
Baths- granite countertops, tiled bath/shower in master, shower in 2nd bath, hairdryer, beach towels, all bath amenities (tp, Kleenex, shampoo, lotion, soap,etc).
Living room-auto fireplace, pull out couch (linens in closet), flat screen tv, dining room table for 6, comfy reading chair, décor is awesome.
Extras: Hard wood floors in kitchen, tile in bathrooms and carpet in living room (beige, not blue!) Large screened in porch with table/chairs, gen aire grill, easy parking, washer and dryer in master closet with detergent. All pools are heated to 82 degrees and are located all throughout the resort with hot tubs. Indoor pool is also nice for rainy days. Check in was easy. Lots of club activities for kids. Also: mini golf (fun), paddle boats, canoes.
This is not like a hotel though, if you need your sheets or bath towels exchanged everyday or are unable to take out your own trash, don't stay here. If you are willing to wash a load a towels (or use the same one for a few days) and walk down the path to empty your garbage this is a great place. It is located about 4 miles from the Dells on a very easy highway to get in and out from. Perfect if you want to "get" away from all the craziness of the Dells at the end of the day! Free Wi-Fi too! Restaurant was also good.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: cabin
Liked least: check in not until 4pm, check out at 10am.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing