We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love this place!”

Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Five Mini-Golf Courses - 91 Holes. Beautiful Landscaping.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This place is great. They have like 7 different courses for you to play so if one is busy you can just try another one. They range in skill level though. It's great for kids or families or even a perfect first date for two. We have been here multiple times and plan to go again. The price isn't too bad either.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindseyK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    260
    61
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fun course, nothing spectacular”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We enjoyed our rounds of golf at Pirate's Cove. However, the course was nothing super special, and we were a little disheartened when the workers set up the sprinklers while we were playing, and managed to put them in a spot that would have sprinkled right on us on three different holes! I moved the sprinkler to a less soggy position for us, but I really felt as if our golf playing was getting in the way of their course maintenance.
The view from the hill is fun. If we return to the Dells, however, I may want to check out another course.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sewhandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“First time - we will be back!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Awesome mini-golf center. Several different course to choose from, and the views of the river and the lake from the top of the hill are absolutely AMAZING!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank youthdirectorWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque IA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great mini golf”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Whenever we visit the Dells we always head to Pirates Cove. Great course for both the young and the young at heart. We had not been up there in a couple of years but they have recently re-carpeted several of the courses. There were staff moving about helping those with questions and keeping the flow of the course moving. Customer service is always the best. There are coupons available on their website to get you a better deal if you are golfing more than one course.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KrisdenIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quality Golf Course”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

It had many unique holes to play with a beautiful array of plants, flowers and waterfalls. The best thing for us was the movement of the people through the golf course. We did not spend a lot of time standing and waiting to golf the different holes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf also viewed

 

Been to Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing