We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Island Pointe Resort
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed in one of the large cabins over the past weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful upon check in and check out. Once the check in process is taken care of you are on your own for fun and relaxation for the duration of your stay.

The cabin was well appointed and exactly what you would expect at a resort of this type. Great view of the lake and sunset each night from the private deck and the surroundings are quiet and scenic. The pool is excellent for both adults and kids if the lake is not your thing.

The rates are not extreme and the value for price paid is very high. I would recommend this restort to anyone planning a vacation in the dells!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morhilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2011

We loved this resort! It was so nice to stay in a cabin instead of a stuffy hotel room and have the lake right there. We were able to get away from the crowds and noise of the waterparks at night and relax. Our cabin was immaculately clean and well stocked with everything we needed. Checkin was very easy and everyone was very friendly. No doubt we will be back! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DamianW76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

So I was looking for a cabin to accommodate myself, my husband, my mother in law and three kids ages 4 years old, 2.5 years old and a 2.5 month old. I also wanted something close to the lake, so I could watch the kids play from my cabin. I also wanted a place that is quiet so I can rest up, and found the Island Pointe resort on the internet.

I rented cabin no 9 and have to say I love it. My first impression of the cabin itself was that it was a very small 2 bedroom cabin. But everything else made up for it. I loved the pine trees around the cabin, giving it lots of shade and wonderful smell of a pine woods. There was a little bridge to our cabin, and the kids immediately called it a troll bridge. The cabin was located close to the lake, and I enjoyed my cup of coffee in the morning and watching the kids walking to the beach themselves and playing in the sand.

Overall - we had a wonderful vacation and are sad to leave tomorrow.. We'll definately be back. The price for the cabin is a little high, but we rested very well, and in my mind it was worth every penny. For those who spend money on that cabin - don't expect luxury because you won't find it. It's a simple cabin with wonderful surroundings. And it's nice that the pine trees kept most of the mosquitos away too!!!!

The only reason why I gave it 4 instead of 5 star rating is the fact that the cabin was small. My mother in law slept in one room with one of my kids. My husband slept in the other room with my other kid, and I slept on the pull out couch in the living room so I could attend to my 2.5 month old baby at night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Goshia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

In May, we had our family reunion at Island Pointe Resort. We rented 2 three bedroom Villas to accommodate 14 people, and it was perfect. We all had a great time and "chilled out" under the beautiful pines of this wonderful resort. On Friday, we went for a short walk to a local rustic restaurant for a Friday Night Fish Fry. Great atmosphere and good food. The rest of the time we grilled at the resort and took advantage of the nicely stocked kitchens of the Villas. The rooms were clean and full of really cool "up north" decorations. This place is very quiet but minutes to the Dells Attractions and Water Parks. Twice our family traveled to the Casino, only 14 minutes away. We played cards, bags, enjoyed the lake sunsets, eat well, toasted to ourselves, and created a lot of great memories. We all highly recommend this resort. We loved this place - and we will be back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donaldp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delton Oaks Resort
Delton Oaks Resort
#31 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
White Rose Inns
White Rose Inns
#9 of 13 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
#1 of 23 in Wisconsin Dells
694 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#9 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Pointe Resort

Address: 1251 Canyon Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9179
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £87 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful cabins and villas nestled amongst the pines on the shores of Lake Delton. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing