We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“KOA is an excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wisconsin Dells KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“KOA is an excellent place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband, son and I rented a deluxe studio cabin at KOA in the Dells and I would highly recommend it as a place to stay. Very clean, quiet and the staff is very welcoming and helpful. We felt very safe there and it's just a couple of minutes from the Dells. We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeAnnaLaShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill B, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our deluxe studio cabin! It was a pleasure having you and hopefully you will come visit us again in the future:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    32
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
83
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. Very clean, friendly staff and great location. Loved having laundry facilities on site as we spent 6 nights. Went summer 2012, summer 2013 and considering going again this summer.

Room Tip: Campsite up on the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill B, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you and your family had a safe and happy summer:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Was there 1 time.I Asked for a sight by the bathrooms.so they give us a sight up by the steps. Wrong thing with leg problems. Parking in the tent sights r a laugh. Up on the 2nd level. Will never go back there. Only nice things where the bathroom & showers

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill B, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your stay fell short of your expectations. I'm wondering if there wasn't miscommunication regarding getting a site for you close to the bathrooms. Had we been aware that you had leg problems, we would not have put you near steps on purpose. We also would have been more than happy to find you a spot of your choosing if that one did not meet your expectations. We have several sites that would have been open during your stay. Considering your stay was in October of 2013, at this point we can only guess as to what happened during that time since it was during our last season. Our tent sites accommodate one vehicle with no problems at all, so again, I'm not quite sure why parking on your site was an issue. Regardless, as stated, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Best wishes in your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was my first time camping and I really likes the KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful, the campground was clean the bathrooms and showers were clean. very close to uptown Dells strip. only down fall was the train that goes by at 5:30 am everyday and every two hours after that.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HockeymomAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill B, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards. We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train. If you do come visit again, please request a site as far away from the train as possible. We hope you enjoyed your summer:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We just visited this campground over the Labor Day weekend, and it was great. We loved how close it was to all the Dells attractions. We stayed in the one room Cabin and had a great time. My kids brought their scooters and enjoyed the paved roads around the campground. Saturday night they had a magician/balloon animal maker that all the kids loved, not sure if this is a regular Saturday thing or if it was special because of the holiday weekend. The bathrooms were very clean, which is no easy task considering the campground appeared completely filled up for the holiday weekend.

Room Tip: One note to any tent campers who might be considering a stay at this campground; the campground is l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent an entire week at this KOA for the first time visiting the dells. We were in a FHU in the upper section that had a nice concrete patio. We were assisted to the site when arriving which is always a plus after a long drive. The services were excellent and the sites were angled and spaced enough. The tent sites were much close together but RV sites were fine. The roads were paved which was great for small kids bike riding. The folks in store provided guidance on various attractions. Everything was no more than 10 minutes away as it was such a perfect location when touring attractions. The restrooms and showers were top notch, very clean and plenty of hooks to hang your stuff. The showers were isolated from restrooms with great pressure. Everything night there was a movie and the pool was heated. They came around at night delivering wood if needed. Everything was great but there was train that comes by a few times but with the A/C on, rarely heard it. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtbr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, WA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this KOA two nights. Beautiful campground! Only trouble we had was with some neighbors who were totally disrespectful of any other campers. No one to complain to till the next day. Didn't sleep well in fear of retaliation for asking them to be quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank marijune27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
3.8 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#21 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Arrowhead RV Resort
Arrowhead RV Resort
#2 of 23 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.5 mi away
Edge-O-Dells Resort
Edge-O-Dells Resort
#9 of 23 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
4.1 mi away
Christmas Mountain Village
Christmas Mountain Village
#28 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wisconsin Dells KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wisconsin Dells KOA

Property: Wisconsin Dells KOA
Address: S235A Stand Rock Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9203
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly campground, located just one mile from downtown Dells. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wisconsin Dells KOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing