We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of many alternatives to the Waterparks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilderness Canyon Zip Line Tour

Wilderness Canyon Zip Line Tour
Ranked #18 of 25 Tours in Wisconsin Dells
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of many alternatives to the Waterparks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

This was one of many activities we could do on the Wilderness Resort properties. Well organized and fun.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank strezzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis,
Level Contributor
143 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Seems cool and exciting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We just stayed at the Glacier Canyon Lodge ( where this is located) for a night and had never had the chance to try it. But we were able to see how people were having fun trying it out. Next time we are at the Dells we will definitely try the Zip Line! It's kind of exciting and fun!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank truthintraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best things I have done in my life!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

I was really nervous and scared to let go of the first tower but when I did it was just awesome. A big rush! Would definatly do again! When you tuck your legs into your chest it makes you go faster!! Which I was doing!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuffy2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A must do! so you can mark it off your bucket list;-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

The zipline has 6 towers and 5 "zips".Each zip is longer, higher and faster. The male guides were very good. For safety they kept you connected to one of two safety connections at all times. One person in our party who is afraid of heights had to stop after the second zip. They were very caring in getting her down the tower. I'd encourage you should buy a shirt to show off your bravery;-)

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank dwdw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

The safety measures and the professionalism was top notch! It was a great experience! There were preteens with our group and they were having a great time too! This would be a great activity for families! We loved racing at the end! I say the last one in is the winner!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaAnne1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wilderness Canyon Zip Line Tour also viewed

 

Been to Wilderness Canyon Zip Line Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing