We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All our kids loved it!!”

Wilderness Canyon Zip Line Tour
Ranked #18 of 25 Tours in Wisconsin Dells
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“All our kids loved it!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Our three kids (ages 9, 10, 12) had a blast with this. They had no trouble with anything "technical" and were not afraid. My boyfriend took his GoPro and got some amazing video. You can rent a GoPro helmet also if you don't own one of your own. There are five lines you zip along. The longest is 907 feet. You must weight at least 70 lbs and no more than 250 lbs to do this activity. My daughter is only 75 lbs, and her light weight resulted in her stopping short of the tower on most lines. They throw a rope out for you so this was not problem. This was about an hour of dry fun, a little pricey at $45 for hotel guests, $65 for non hotel guests. We purchased an extreme pass, and saved $10 off each person.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank hldlovesthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A lot of fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We were in town for my son's birthday and this was at the top of his list. Grudgingly, my husband and I tagged along with him and our daughter for the activity, and in the end, we were both so glad that we did. It was so much fun sharing the experience with them. The staff was exceptional. They were very friendly and professional. We were particularly concerned given the young age of our kids (6 and 9), but the guides were fantastic. We always felt safe and secure, while still having a good time.

Once you get on your equipment and climb up the first tower, you jump 5 times back and forth between the remaining towers. The number of people in your group dictates how long it will take you to complete the course (took us about one hour and 15 minutes). We were very lucky to get a coupon book from the Glacier lobby that gave us $5 off each zip line, and saved $20 on the activity.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Allis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for a first try at zip lining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Instructors/guides made it very easy to get into our harnessess. Most of us were first timers. Good explainations and teaching to improve our techniques throughout the course. We had a great time even in the rain.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Busylady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fun, but expensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is a over land zip line adventure only. One hour zip line $65.00 pr person. Family fun. There were people of all ages here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ItsmeFifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

My son had been wanting to do this since last Summer, and he was not disappointed. What a blast. These guys are so professional and make everyone feel so safe. Much less expensive than the "Big Foot" tour, although we've never done that one, I can't say if it's better. It took close to 1-1/2 hours and certainly was well worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smithers67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wilderness Canyon Zip Line Tour also viewed

 

Been to Wilderness Canyon Zip Line Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing