We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our First Stay”
Review of Bridge View Motel

Bridge View Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridge View Motel
Ranked #47 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Our First Stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Just got back today 7/14/13 from 2 night stay with another couple at this motel. When we arrived we were greeted by Lily, she is the owner. She checked us in and gave us the rooms we requested. We enjoyed our stay and also enjoyed talking with Lily on the small deck in front of her office at night when we returned from the downtown Dells area. The rooms are very clean, keep in the mind this is an older motel with older decor but very large rooms. We enjoyed the fact we could walk to everything in the downtown area. Met Lily's daughter and boyfriend when we were there. Like previous posts this is a no frills motel but very clean and wonderful host.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    12
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
22
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Island, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Don't let the looks of this place scare you away. We booked our hotel room 2 days before the 4th of July and we were scared we weren't going to find a place to stay at. We also had a dog and we couldn't find any place to accommodate that. Needless to say we found the Bridge View Motel on a last second deal. The owner was extremely friendly and was always happy to talk with us about whatever we wanted to know and was very accommodating to us. We felt right at home. She gave us a suite with a full kitchen in it and we were extremely pleased with it. The room was very big and spacious. Plenty of room for our dog to run around in. It isn't the fanciest place in the world but if you are looking for a cheap motel with a great location on the riverfront i highly suggest staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The location is A+. We walked everywhere we wanted to go. We walked just a few steps to board the Upper Dells Boat Tour (wonderful tour). We walked along the Riverwalk, which is very close to the motel. We walked to dinner at High Rock. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The price was reasonable. The owner was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this motel to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernadette288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We took a mid-week vacation to Wisconsin Dells, and since we would be spending most of our time at waterparks/tours/shopping, we just needed a place to sleep, and Bridge View Motel provides just that.

Check in was easy and friendly with the owner, who provided us with a couple different waterpark discount options. The room (a double queen) was simple - two beds, a 13" TV and a mini-fridge, but in a town like the Dells with so much going on, that's all you really need.

What this place has going for it is definitely the location. It's just a short walk to the center of downtown, steps away from shopping, dining (especially Riverwalk Pub, which is just across the street), Dells Boat Tours, and across the bridge from Pirate's Cove and Timber Falls mini-golf.

If you want a lavish spa/hotel stay with all the amentities, this isn't it. But if you'd rather save some money so you can do a couple more Dells activities and just want a quiet place to rest your head, Bridge View is a good option.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kyle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This was my second stay in the Dells and I love this motel. First of all the owner Lili is a delightful woman who obviously puts her heart and soul into her work. Personalized service compared to other establishments in the area. One can really tell she wants everyone to be happy.
The location is wonderful. Right across the street from the river and the River Walk. Very peaceful and quit yet only 2 blocks from the main drag. Short walk to the library, grocery store and boat trips. Lush green surroundings with a view if the river. Can't beat it or the rates.
The rooms are very clean, comfortable and also pretty large compared to other motels. They also have pet friendly rooms which I really appreciate. Outside appearance is charming. Clean and well kept. One can tell the owner is a green thumb. She always seems to be working. Playground for the kids. The pool looked very clean. Wish I could have gone for a swim!
All in all I find this place and the owner very charming. I would love to stay there again!

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Marek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We have been staying at this motel for years now. The rooms are always clean and neat. They are a nice big size as well. The owner usually has coffee out in the morning in case you need some before you head out for a breakfast.

The location of this hotel is great, especially if you like to have a couple of beers and then you don't have to worry about driving!

We like to stay here because it is a small, family-owned motel. I prefer those over the HUGE mega-properties all over the Dells. It is always nice and quiet.

Basic rooms with a fridge available for your use.

The pool is small but perfect to cool off in after a walk or just want to chill awhile.

Room Tip: If you don't like to use air conditioning and don't mind paying a few more dollars, the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank pamiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Each year we look forward to our get away to the Dells, and the Bridge View has been our choice for a decade. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They may lack some of the amenities the more expensive motels offer, but with so much going on in the Dells - who spends time in the motel? It's where we sleep and decide what we'll be doing for the day.

The staff is always pleasant and helpful, greeting us each year like family.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#27 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Deer Trail Motel
#12 of 24 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Road Motel
River Road Motel
#36 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#39 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Rose Inns
White Rose Inns
#9 of 16 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
3.3 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#8 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge View Motel

Property: Bridge View Motel
Address: 1020 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1010
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day filled with nearby attractions & sights, relax in the comfort of a 315 sq. ft. room with queen beds, a 3 bdr. apartment for 8, or kitchen suite with river view. Immerse into the soothing warmth of our underwater lit pool w/bear slide. Have a family gathering at the activity playground or picnic deck. Enjoy serenity, nature, outreaching hospitality at affordable rates. Beautiful views and friendly staff await you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing